We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,464)
Filter reviews
1,464 results
Traveller rating
1,029
322
81
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
322
81
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay of naples the cliff head waiter marina grande our honeymoon junior suite walk into town amazing views standard room via capo overlooking the bay lovely hotel half board busy road mount vesuvius view from the balcony fishing village
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,464 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

stayed here for five nights with my two kids, room was huge with two bathrooms , small balcony with fantastic views, buffet breakfast was good and really friendly staff, a bit too cold at the time to sit on large balcony for breakfast but views were fantastic. only thing I would say is that its a single pavement down to town so keep your kids close.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davy492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I am so happy that I chose the Hotel BelAir for many reasons: the view of the port of Sorrento and Mount Vesuvius in the distance, the leisurely breakfast on the balcony with our wonderful complimentary breakfast with personal omelets, the excellent wait staff and personal attention, the lovely renovated guest room with balcony, the proximity to the old town and the funny, warm attention of Simone at complimentary Happy Hour. I was initially concerned that the distance to town would be inconvenient, but honestly it is an10 minute walk downhill. If needed, there are busses to town. I personally think it was a great choice for a stay in Sorrento! Thank you to the staff- all who were helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CaroleNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Such a cute spot..
First - I guess you have heard - the view.... I have one photo from the restaurant taken in panorama mode. So the picture is bit funky - but real... Fabulous view. Spectacular.

The hotel, like all the buildings in the area is basically carved into cliffside. Real narrow and steep.
The steps down to the water level are like 10 stories of carved stair case - real cool and a good morning exercise. Beautiful pool which we did not go into because we traveled second week of May and there a cool spell for the weather (which we were glad about).

Staff were super excellent. Really sincere about being helpful Helped us arrange tours. Even a WAY LAST MINUTE trip to Capri after the tour we tried to book was listed as sold out - they made late evening and early AM calls to get us into what we suspect was a better tour.

Room was quant, clean and just as you would want for a Sorrento Boutique hotel.
Good breakfast for a European location ( we are Americans and use to big breakfasts - this was simple and classy. Nice.

For a family - real nice - but this hotel would even be good for a romantic get away. Sorrento is terrific

.

Room tip: We were room 302 - It was perfect. ncie because it had 2 bathrooms. We were a famiy of 4. Slpt in the same big room.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GordonG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during the last week of May. The hotel is easy to find and we walked from the train station with our suitcases. This was manageable but it would be much easier to organise a transfer. The hill up to the hotel is a gentle rise and easy to walk (granted we are reasonably fit. It might be too much of a walk for those less fit).
The hotel offers absolutely wonderful views of the Sorrento coastline and bay of Naples. On a clear day you can see Mount Vesuvius however the area was also very hazy during our stay. The staff were lovely, they offered us a quick tour of the hotel on checking in and arranged for our bags to be brought to the room also.
We stayed in a superior room with a balcony and sea view. The room and ensuite are very large, the kind size bed was also very large and the balcony was a good size. The decor is very dated and the bed was unfortunately very uncomfortable. However the most disappointing aspect of the hotel is the amount of noice you can hear at all times of the night and morning. This kept us awake and woke us early. The stay was also hampered on the last morning after a very late night we were woken early with a phone call from reception in regards to a transfer which was obviously meant for another room. This wasn’t a nice end to our stay. However, he hotel does great in providing afternoon snacks and free drinks until 7pm. The free breakfast was also nice. Overall it is a nice hotel with amazing views but it was not the best stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EmilyRheinberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Although we did not stay at the hotel, we stayed right across the street. We are not a couple that likes to repeat dinner reservations on vacation because we like to experience lots of places; however, Belairs restaurant was worth 2 separate dinner meals! It has the most incredible view of the coast line and is approximately 15 minute walk from downtown (well worth the walk)! Tina was our server and she was incredible; allowing plenty of time to
Enjoy our meal, but also always around when we needed assistance for meal or wine choice. The view was priceless and the food was outstanding. My fiancé ordered the sea bass twice (daily catch) and we also ordered the pork as well as the veal. Highly highly recommend the peppered seasoned pork, and the veal was a very large portion of a veal pork chop. Belair had a live singer on Friday night that was wonderful and everything was perfect. Well
Worth the walk!!! Was not crowded at all and walk ins were very welcomed!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wiglcm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews