We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
640
65
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
65
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marble bathroom perfect location beautiful hotel boutique hotel a wonderful place to stay amalfi coast pastries ferry port huge terrace breakfast was delicious junior suite restaurants and shops small hotel each morning our room was spacious would highly recommend this hotel our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Loved this place! The staff are very friendly and helpful, the location was perfect, and the amenities were top notch. Breakfast that's included was to die for! I can't think of one negative thing to say about this palace...can't wait to return!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely location, beautiful rooms but most importantly helpful and extremely friendly staff. The location is perfect just around the corner from Tazzo Square and only a few feet away from the lift that takes you down the cliff to the marina. A definite 5 out of 5

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaolaSavarese1, Proprietario at Palazzo Marziale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Mr. Delboy,
Thank you so much for these beautiful words!
We hope to get the chance to welcome you once again at Palazzo Marziale and being a part of another special holiday!

Warm Regards,
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Great hotel at fantastic location! Love the location as we were able to walk to everywhere within minutes!

Service was first class and they helped us to book a fantastic day trip to the Amalfi Coast and Positano.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank DanL1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Superb location, great rooms, unbelievably great service and attentive staff. Everything you could possibly want in a hotel right in the centre of sorento overlooking the sea. Try and get the Romance room with its amazing huge terrace that is a huge unexpected bonus. Nothing but good to say about this hotel and our experience. Nothing was too much trouble and the help in arranging trips for us up and down the Amalfi coast was invaluable.

Thank you, and we will be back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dogskiblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaolaSavarese1, Proprietario at Palazzo Marziale, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Dogskyblack, thatns a lot for your feedback. Is very nice for us to know that our guests appreciate and understand all the efforts we do to make their stay as comfortable as possible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

I was lucky enough to have my wedding reception here last week on 12th May and from start to finish it was perfection. The food & service was excellent. Sacha in particular is a total perfectionist & catered for my exacting standards. We returned for a family meal on our last night in Sorrento & had a tour of the wine cellars which were amazing!!

Many thanks xx

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaolaSavarese1, Proprietario at Palazzo Marziale, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Laura,
thank you so much for your lovely words. Wedding receptions are very important for us and we really put all our efforts in make them special

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews