We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/12/21
eDreams
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/21
Booking.comUS$107
PricelineUS$107
ZenHotels.comUS$112
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
512
316
89
29
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
316
89
29
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful visit at Hotel Gardenia. We booked this hotel through a Great Values Vacation package. We had never used GVV before and were very uncertain of what to expect. The hotel staff was warm welcoming and extremely helpful. Our accommodations completely met our needs. The pool and pool bar was a really relaxing end to our busy tourist filled days. The morning breakfast was delicious with lots of variety and happy faces. As we were traveling during the surge of the Delta Variant, COVID restrictions were changing daily. The team at this hotel made tremendous effort to make sure we had everything we needed to arrive and depart safely. Tremendous visit.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A661JNmargarets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely time in sorrento celebrating our Birthday’s
This hotel is very welcoming & friendly ,
We had a bottle of champagne & a Birthday cake for us from this Beautiful
Hotel , it is very central & not far to walk into the town centre , we would love to go back

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 387beverleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardenia Reception, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at the Comfort Hotel Gardenia.
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, location and staff.
We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Simona Iaccarino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

Small, clean, up-to date, and comfortable Hotel Gardenia was located about a 10 minute walk to town center and to train and bus stations. The family that operates the hotel and their staff were warm, friendly and helpful. What more could 2 travellers ask for? It was perfect for us.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardenia Reception, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2020

Dear Mary M,

Thank you for your positive remarks on your stay with us at the Comfort Hotel Gardenia and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for your 3 day trip in Sorrento!

We are so glad to hear you had an excellent experience!
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future stay in Sorrento!

All the Best
Simona Iaccarino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Our stay at the Hotel Gardenia was fantastic. It’s a close walk from the train station, but one can also catch a cab if need be. The setting is spectacular; as it’s right on the coast. The staff were all very friendly and helped us set up excursions while there. The restaurant serves really delicious food and is eco- friendly and very conscious about waste. Overall, it was a wonderful stay and we hope to be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasongarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardenia Reception, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2020

Dear jasongarman,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always love to take care of our guests and contribute to an unforgettable stay.

Once again, thank you very much for the great review and we hope to see you soon.
Yours sincerely,
Simona Iaccarino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

My family of four stayed here for six nights, we were very happy. This hotel is clean, warm and very comfortable. We had booked two rooms and management made sure our rooms were opposite each other. Our room was a bit noisy as it was right alongside the main road, my daughters’ room was the best, it was at the back of the hotel and much quieter. Both rooms had a great view over the bay and Mt Versuvius. Breakfast was basic and coffee average, however it was fine to get us going for the day. Attentive, helpful staff made for an easy stay in Sorento. About a 15 minutes from the train station, along cobbled, narrow footpaths ( we had heavy bags) can make the walk a bit tedious. However we were close to great restaurants, cafes and the port where we caught the fast boat for a day trip to Capri. Overall we loved our stay here and would not hesitating to stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank catherinebW8426BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardenia Reception, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2020

Dear catherinebW8426BT,

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are glad to have satisfied all your expectations. We hope to see you soon in our hotel to offer you again all our services .

Best regards

Simona Iaccarino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews