We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$254
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
Book now, pay at stay
US$749
US$710
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
Book now, pay at stay
US$462
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$519/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maison Tofani(Sorrento)
US$204
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$479
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$458
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$429/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Oriana Relais(Sorrento)
US$189
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
US$585
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$820/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Central(Sorrento)
US$135
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,443
US$1,047
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
488
383
172
55
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
383
172
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina grandesea viewbay of napleshalf boardgala nightfishing villageminute uphill walkmount vesuviusthe busevening mealthomson repup hillhuge balconymain townhead waiterdecking areawelcome meeting
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This special wedding anniversary holiday at the Admiral Hotel Sorrento ,booked last Autumn for this June, was such a disappointment to us.
Although location of the hotel was certainly lovely, we soon realised that this was not a four star hotel as classified by Tui. Granted, the rooms were clean- but so they should be in any hotel. Granted, we had the sea view we paid for, but the room was small with shabby furniture, a television that offered no English despite virtually all clients at the hotel being English, no WiFi connection. The general feel of the hotel was sparse, rather shabby and in need of updating.
The worst aspect of the hotel was the food and service in the ‘restaurant’. The ambiance of mealtimes rather resembled school meals. Meals were overcooked and poorly presented, making the experience of mealtimes there so poor that although we had paid for half board, we ended up eating out .
If this hotel had been classified as 2 - 3 star we might not have been surprised by all of this, but as it was, trusting the judgement of Tui on a four star classification was a mistake. Such a disappointment. To make things worse, we have had no response from Tui to the written formal complaint we made in the Sorrento Tui office. Shame on you Tui.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank WAS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed for 10 nights, we were overwhelmed by the location and the view from our balcony. Stunning!
The hotel, what can I say? Dated, run down in many areas, unfriendly, rude staff in the restaurant! The concierge didn’t speak to us for the last week of our holiday because I questioned why I wasn’t allowed to by just a glass of wine with my dinner? (You have to buy by the bottle!) As my husband doesn’t drink wine and we were heading out after dinner, a glass was all I wanted! After that, he ignored us when we entered for breakfast, looking over our heads and welcoming the couple behind us or just walking away!! We didn’t eat much after that in the hotel in the evening as the food was at best..bland! How is pork, over cooked peas and potato croquettes typical Italian food? I have to say the choice of good restaurants and bars in Sorrento and Marina Grande is fantastic. We enjoyed really tasty, well cooked Italian food everywhere except this hotel. I have included 3 pictures of the food served on their gala evening. It wasn’t nice!
The pool area is too small, not enough beds and you lose the sun by 4pm. We payed to go to the private beaches, is more expensive but choose the right one you get to have more of an Italian experience with lots of Italian families and the sea is perfect for swimming in.
Overall, a bit of work and the hotel could be stunning, training for the restaurant staff and our stay could have been more relaxing at the hotel.
I would definitely go back to Sorrento but unfortunately, if the hotel was the same, I would definitely stay elsewhere!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank debbyseamark46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Admiral for 2 weeks recently and had a great holiday. We were a little disappointed with the room but that is more a question of the description given by to travel company we booked with rather than the hotel, as we spend little time in the room not really a big problem for us. The hotel is in a terrific location with a terrace overlooking the Bay of Naples, wonderful spot just a few minutes walk to the heart of Marina Grande, Sorrento. Although the fixtures and fittings of the hotel are a bit basic and could do with a refresh the service from almost all of the staff was friendly and good, the food was good in general although with limited choice for breakfast. With a little more attention to detail the hotel could be far better.

Room Tip: Book early to get a choice of rooms, some advertised by Tui as have a limited sea view, should say VERY limited.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank 3MikeeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You could book yourself into one of the larger luxurious hotels up in the surrounding mountains, and you may as well buy postcards to be able to look at the beautiful Bay of Naples & Mt Vesuvius. We were far more fortunate as our hotel terrace was directly over the Bay of Naples with amazing view of Mt Vesuvius..our sea view room with balcony was wonderful to see & hear the water, watch the fireworks and just gaze at the extremely beautiful views long into the night. (408). The hotel is set in an older fishing part of Sorrento and may be a little tired but has all the quaint charms of Italy and extremely clean...what it may lack is MORE than made up for by the wonderful staff.
Love love loved the friendly staff....they COULD NOT DO ENOUGH to make your holiday wonderful for you, my favourite was Mickey, what a love he is. He looked after us so well....but in actual fact they ALL did. Benny has the most beautiful operatic voice and led in singing Happy Birthday to me. The Restaurant Manager greeted us like family, Andreas the bar manager too very quickly knew our orders. The reception was so helpful, couldn't have been better. The Chef so friendly too and provided heaps and heaps of freshly cooked beautiful food for us all. The lovely trustworthy ladies looking after the cleanliness day in day out...so very very clean. We would go back to see them all again, most definitely!
Whilst we were there, we had two Gala evenings and a lovely Folk Dancing evening out on the terrace. The food was amazing and sooooo plentiful. I'd love to show my videos on here for you to really see for yourselves. I know I'm repeating myself but the staff worked tirelessly to make our holiday so special for us.
If you're not a strong walker, no worries at all, I'm not....Five minutes from our hotel there was a little bus to take you up the hills into Sorrento. A taxi can easily be arranged also which we did on a couple of times too. You're on a wonderful holiday, if you want to find fault you can do that anywhere, lighten up....you'll have an amazing time.
Thank you to all the lovely staff we had to leave behind. xx

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for Full Sea View
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank deeatkinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a holiday at the Admiral hotel.
We had a great holiday here. Yes, the hotel is a bit tired, but it is clean and the staff are friendly.
Food is fine, not gourmet but simple, would be better if they kept the main course Italian and not try to pander to British tastes. We did not have a bad meal during our stay.
Lovely restaurants nearby if you wish to eat out.
The location is stunning an we had a balcony room.
We enjoyed our time here and if you want a simple, clean 3 star style hotel you will enjoy it. If you want 4 star luxury, go elsewhere.
You will not beat this location in Sorrento.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank 63Raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews