We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
359
247
72
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
359
247
72
28
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2019

This review is a long time coming. We stayed here back in August 2016.
There were 6 of us in our group and we were given the entire top floor with 3 rooms, balconies and beautiful views of Mount vesuvius.
The staff were so welcoming and happy. Checking to see we were ok.
Rooms were clean and adequate.
Food was nice and filling. Breakfast was a lovely variety.
We all enjoyed the evening where the hotel set up outside providing a buffet for everyone.
The pool was thoroughly enjoyed. So you have a little walk over, but it's fine. So nice and big.
We enjoyed the lemon drink they made there.
The location was handy, just a pleasant stroll into the main town.
I would definitely recommend and stay here again.
We arrived by train from Rome and it was easy to find.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonino Ruocco, Proprietario at Hotel Girasole, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Dear friends,
we would like to thank you very much for your kidness. We all work in order to satisfy our guests and make them feeling like at home.
Kind regards
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

Nice little hotel, which offered a good breakfast.
The rooms were small but clean and comfortable.
The swimming pool was very nice, and set back in a calm, quiet spot.
The only downside to this hotel was the road it was in produced a lot of noise at night. Take ear plugs.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Treds360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonino Ruocco, Proprietario at Hotel Girasole, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Few words for a great description and wonderful review. Thank you very much. Come back soon.
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying here on a coach tour. The hotel is so much nicer than some of the previous reviews lead you to believe.
Check in was quick and efficient, our room was very nice. Although we were near the road this did not disturb us, in fact it was entertaining watching the mopeds driving so erratically. The hotel was spotless everywhere.
It’s a family run hotel and everyone is anxious to ensure 1st class service.
The food was amazing, freshly prepared daily. It would be worth a return visit just to sample the food again.
This is by far the best hotel I’ve stayed in on an organised trip.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JA3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGirasole, Proprietario at Hotel Girasole, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Dear Janet,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
We liked it so much that we decided to share it on our facebook page!

Hoping to see you and your friends again we all send our best regards.

Rita and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Bedrooms a little dated &would recommend requesting a room over looking the beautiful garden as the main road is busy. However it is such a friendly hotel with lovely staff that really look after you. Food is excellent, evening meal home cooked to order not sitting around on a buffet table for hours. Nice pool area and lovely garden. It is about a 20minute walk into Sorrento but doable & bus stops near by. The staff make this hotel special and Rita & her team do a fabulous job making you very welcome. Would definitely recommend if you like a small & friendly hotel.

Room tip: Would suggest requesting a garden view
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suzysu851
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonino Ruocco, Proprietario at Hotel Girasole, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Dear friends
thanks a lot for your comment. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Girasole and you recommend our structure. We hope to see you again.
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

Rating of 3 star is a balance between quality of services, facilities and price. We stayed in one of the best rooms with great views of gardens, Bay of Naples and Vesuvius. Just magnificent, particularly for first time visitors. Good value family run budget accommodation. Not quite as wonderful in some respects as the hotels that now charge 3 or 4 times the price, but that's your choice. If anything is not right just ask the management as we did, it is likely that they can do something about it.

Room tip: Hotel is located on Corso Italia, the main thoroughfare in sorrento, so select a garden or sea view room to avoid traffic noise.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonino Ruocco, Proprietario at Hotel Girasole, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Thank you very much for your stay and for having chosen our structure for your holiday in Sorrento.
Hoping to see you again, we send you our kind regards
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews