We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel della Piccola Marina(Capri)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$330
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$340
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$372/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Relais Maresca(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$306
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Capri Inn(Capri)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$277
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Floridiana(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$290
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Sanfelice(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$308
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$947
US$867
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$996/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
62
56
17
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
56
17
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walktiny bathroomperfect honeymoonenjoyed my staybeautiful gardensmall poolthe main squarethis lovely hotelbeautiful capriporterpiazzaluggageislandferrypoolsidedryerpiazzetta
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I found this hotel very nice and cheap however it is a bit cramped as the pool is directly attached to the eating area so it is annoying to eat with people are splashing around. You are also only allowed to use it from 11 until 2 then from 4 until 6. And even then you can't splash or make a sound. It is quite far from the centre and has a 15 minute uphill walk from the centre. Don't let this put you off if you want to slim down for summer!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallicap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Lovely, clean and well priced in an expensive resort. Great location also.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuitcaseLivingLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

stayed there 3 nights in may. very homely hotel with the whole family working in the hotel. was extremely friendly with a nice location between the centre and historical part of capri.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

We liked everything about this hotel. The location is excellent, far away from the thick crowds that unfortunately, in my opinion, constistute the only drawback of this spectacularly beautiful island.

I really cannot understand the bad reviews, but then again travelling is a very subjective experience.

The hote has a pleasantly designed pool area, and we found the staff to be very accomodating. Room size was also ok.

The price, like everything on else on Capri, is well above what one would pay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auntybernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Villa Sarah for five nights in August. First and foremost, definitely have the porters at the docks handle your luggage. It's well worth the money, as this hotel is quite a hike up a hill, especially if it's as hot as it was when we were there. Hotel itself can be quite peaceful and lovely. We chose it because of it's distance from the town and hoped it would be quiet, as my husband was recuperating from heart surgery. Bedroom and bath (we had a superior upstairs with lovely view) were immaculate and very good size. The staff was extremely helpful, the breakfast quite good and the grounds impeccable. Being able to order from a small menu during the day is a nice feature. There is a nice pool, however, that is the only complaint we actually have. About two days into our relaxing and quiet holiday, when all the guests were respecting each other at the pool and everyone was enjoying themselves swimming, reading and napping, two young children arrived, whom we believed to be related to the owners. Once they hit that pool, they began screaming constantly, and they had no parental or Grandparental reprimands. (We discovered that on numerous occasions in Europe this summer!) It made our time by the pool unbearable and one-by-one, you could see the guests beginning to retreat to their rooms. The children were also allowed to run rampant throughout the lobby, which has all hard surfaces, so their voices echoed throughout the entire hotel. Not pleasant or enjoyable! We didn't complain, since they were not guests, but rather relatives, so instead we decided to just cut our time short there by one night. Would we return to Villa Sarah, probably not! Would we return to Capri, definitely yes! But we would chose a hotel closer to town, possibly even in Anacapri, where it is a bit more reserved and less hectic. We did discover some great restaurants, with Edode being the best by far!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaminQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews