We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
42
38
40
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
38
40
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator croissants breakfast was included few minutes walk sea view capri town great location piazza suitcases balcony island ferry
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This family run hotel is perfectly located in some 5 minutes walking distance from the Capri town main square. The view from the room and breakfast area is simply fantastic. Our room was spacious featuring private balcony with sunbeds, table and chairs. The breakfast was tasty. The staff was nice polite and super heplful, you really feel like at home at this hotel. This hotel is definately value for money. If you are searching for a well located hotel with an amazing view for a reasonable price - this hotel will perfectly fit you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julija_Riga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Everything else! Dirty rooms, so dirty; yellow stains on the wall, mold in the bedroom on the walls, hairs from the people before us in our bed, bloodish colour stain on the pillow. Cold water after 3 mins of showering. Wifi didnt work in the rooms. We switched rooms in the middle of the night to a 'superior' room.This was a tiny upgrade to the horrible room we stayed in before. But still mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, still bad matrass, still cold water after 3 mins showering and the balcony was old and not clean at all. Sink was leaking when running water. We have the picture to prove how dirty this 'hotel' is! The matrass will probably give you serious back problems that will ruin your day. The staff didn't seem to care at all, they supposidly never had complaints like this before, which i found very strange, based on the 2 rooms we we're in. They told us this is not their problem and that this was Capri. We should be happy with the upgrade to the 'superior' room which according to her costs 300 euro's a night. I could go on forever, but to make a long story short, don't go here, don't waste your money on this nightmare hotel. We are not that kinda people that need luxery or so, al we wanted was a clean room with normal matrass, which this 'hotel' can not offer! And don't be fooled by the entrance and pics of the rooms, cause they don't match to what you will find there. Save yourself the nightmare, this 'hotel' is run by dirty people who want to make easy money and don't want to invest in keeping up their 'hotel'

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nadioo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Don't hesitate to book this hotel if you're looking for a cheaper alternative than the more expensive ones in Capri town. When arriving on the little square of Capri town, you feel it's taking too long to reach Hotel Esperia from there. For older people who most definitely have trouble walking, I'd suggest to walk very slowly up the hill.

There's no elevator in the hotel so take that in mind but our rooms with seaview! made up for the walk and the stairs! Your heavy bags will be carried to your rooms without any problem and the owners are very friendly indeed.

Breakfastview is amazing as well and even though the hotel is a little old, it holds its charm and the walk to the hotel becomes shorter every day, for knowing the road. I would go back instantly, but I wouldn't come back with my parents, since my father has trouble walking. It was a little too much for him I have to admit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Escobana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We are 21 and 22 year old girls that travelled at the end of summer. Getting to the hotel from the port with two massive suitcases that weighed 22kgs each was a nightmare. There are stairs and massive slopes in Capri that killed us. However without bags, the hotel is perfect location. It is close/walking distance to the city square, the cable car down to the port, buses that take you all around the island and all the shops and restuarants.
The hotel is large, comfortable and the bathroom and rooms are spacious and clean. The staff speak okay english and are willing to help you with planning activities for each day. The breakfasts that is provided is good and extremely sweet (included cookies, chocolate cake, croissants etc). Would recommend the hotel adds bread and a toaster to this menu however for those who do not wish to have sweet breakfasts.
Would definately recommend this hotel to families, couples and people who want a safe, quiet and extremely comfortable place to stay.
Again, great location and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefani-Kristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The amazing balcony views are unbeatable! Makes the place and every dime worth it -- the high location allows perfect views of the city, cliffs, and ocean. WOW. We had the best room *Request this* on the top floor and corner - with a massive corner balcony. Room itself was small and not the cleanest, shared bathroom was fine (very small shower) - didn't matter as the views make up for it! Friendly staff as well - breakfast was included. :)

Room Tip: Request the top floor corner room if you can!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews