We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Sarah(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$316
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel La Floridiana(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$400/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Residenza Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Sanfelice(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$383
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Relais Maresca(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$353
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$518/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$259
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,798
US$1,639
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$1,811
US$1,273
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveller rating
1,136
113
16
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
113
16
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubour honeymooncar serviceprivate jacuzziroof terracewelcome drinkpersonal drivercapri townmarina grandehotel driverboutique hotelfree shuttlethe entire staffglass of proseccobeautiful hotelbeach clubferry tickets
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent a long weekend in this hotel and the stuff made a great effort to make it really special. The hotel is very beautiful, it has few rooms but very well maintained. The outdoor and roof terrace garden areas are very relaxing and they have great charm. The hotel offers car service to the centre and the port, so you seldom ever need to use a taxi. Only negative: it will make you very sad the day you need to leave!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Mr Fabio,

thank you so much for your lovely review! We are glad you have beautiful memories of your vacation in Capri, but we don't want to leave you sad because of your departure from Capri, so we invite you with great pleasure to return at our Villa to enjoy a new retreat!

With our warmest regards
Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Vivan was extremely helpful in planning my surprise proposal for my gf. We went back and forth with the details and she helped me every bit of the way! Everything from the venue, the decorative materials, the special dinner, the music, she helped out with. This is a great boutique hotel that really cares about their guest. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Mr Adrian,

it was a great pleasure and lot of fun to help you to organize your marriange proposal at our Villa...and also it is a great honour that you planned to have such a special and unique moment in Capri, right up on our terrace! Many wishes, may your love last forever!

We are looking forward to welcoming you for a longer vacation to enjoy your honeymoon & wedding anniversary! Glass of Italian sparkling wine and your fiancée favourite hazelnut ice-cream to celebrate!

Warm regards
Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Everything about the hotel is perfect. Our terrace room was large, beautiful and nicely furnished. I adored sitting on the terrace with a glass of wine, reading a book or taking in the beautiful views. I cannot say enough about the staff who were attentive and friendly. The hotel was a perfect choice and Capri was lovely. We spent four days there and would have loved to stay longer. Viviana and Adres are there to guide you, answer questions, and they just make you feel special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Mrs Nancy,

we love you shared your happy experience and that you enjoyed the best moment of "dolce vita" at our Villa!

Thank you for your precious support, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Capri!

Warm regards
Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Since they greeted us, we knew it was going to be a pleasant stay.

When you arrive at the marina port, you can use the pay phone to call the hotel, and they will send car over to pick you up. Andrés arrived, he was our spanish speaking tour guide-car service- and concierge for the whole stay. He is wonderful at his job, polite, fun, helpful and he is from Capri, so he knows the island very well. He helped us with our luggage and drove us to the hotel, the manager was there and greeted us with a glass of prosecco and an appetizer on the rooftop, which is a garden and also has a jacuzzi and a spectacular view.

We then were offered several options for a our room, since we had a booked a room that did not have a view, and they suggested a better one. We took the bigger room, which had its own jacuzzi, a big bathroom with cute amenities like organic shampoo and lotion.

Rooms are very well equipped: slippers, minibar, flat screen tv, good wi-fi signal, a spacious closet with hangers and all basic requirements.
The overall cleanliness of the rooms is good and linens are kept in good shape.

Breakfast is ABOVE AVERAGE! We had stayed in several other hotels in Italy before and this one was very complete: Protein (Hard-boiled organic eggs, prosciutto, yogurt, milk, cheese, etc) and they also offered to cook our eggs they way we wanted.
Fresh fruit, which is difficult to find for complimentary breakfast. They had cantaloupe, strawberries, kiwi, pineapple, etc. Wide variety of products, some even gluten free.

It was at breakfast, while sipping their delicious coffee, that we met Stella. Stella is the owner of the hotel and a wonderful woman, she focuses on every detail of her hotel. She was such a nice host, and made us feel at home. Her work philosophy is to ask herself "What would you like if you were staying at the hotel?" So, she sleeps in different rooms, just like a guest would, she has breakfast there, tries the food, checks out the service and lives the experience full on.

Her commitment and love for the hotel are noticeable in every area of the Excelsior Parco:
The staff, from the ladies at the front desk, who speak several languages, to the waiters and cooks in the kitchen, and Andrés, you can experience how passionate they are about their jobs.

Both my mother and I will definitely be back, and I don't think I would have liked Capri as much if it weren't for this hotel, it is such a happy place. <3

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marisalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Mrs Marisalo,

thank you so much for your beautiful review! We are proud that you enjoyed so much your stay at our Villa and that our Staff offered you the best service and the best smiles! It was a great pleasure to host you together with your mother and also our owner Mrs Stella thanks you for all the sweet congrats you reserved for her and for all our Team!

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our Villa in Capri and toast with a chilly bottle of prosecco on our roof terrace!

Warm regards
Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at in my entire life. I stayed here on a family trip with my mom and my sister. Between the service amenities and the views, this hotel is impeccable. Viviana and the entire staff are at your Serivce 24 hours a day always there for you. Upon entering, we were greeted with sparking wine and hor dobrves. Every morning the staff is up at 4AM making fresh croissants, eggs, pastries, cookies, juice, fruit, bread and juice. The location of this hotel is also great, it's a short walk from town (8 mins) but given the amount of croissants and gelato you will consume, it's well worth it. However, if you don't want to walk, there is a driver from 9am-9pm able to take you to the square. Best cappuccinos also!!!! By the last day of the trip the staff had our order down :) I am definitely coming back here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunandsand235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest Sunandsun,

thank you so much for your lovely review! We are proud of your great support and that our breakfast was a nice treat for you! Good to know that our location might help to consume in case of too much pasta and desserts! We are only 10/15 minutes of walking uphill from our hotel up to the main pedestrian area, we appreciate that you liked our position!

We hope to welcoming you again at our Villa and we send our our warmest regards.

Viviana & Excelsior Parco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews