We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveller rating
716
329
141
64
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
329
141
64
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi restaurantrooftop poolthe michelin starred restaurantwellness suitemodern hotellight switchessmall poolcorner suitebay of naplespoor locationtop floorstar hotelport areamount vesuviusbusy roadferry terminalhistoric center
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Romeo hotel is the best hotel in Naples , the location is so great , the room is beautiful and clean , the bed is so comfortable , the staff are friendly , this is my second time staying at the hotel and I will come back again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank adel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Dear adel a

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property.
We are so proud to read your comments and to have a special guest like you are.
Come back soon at the Romeo hotel it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Enjoyed this hotel as a layover to Capri. Reminded me of a little W hotel. Bar was great with a super wine and beverage list. The restaurant IL Comandante was very special and you should go there even if you are not staying at the hotel. Room was a little on the small side, however, it was very clean and nice. Shower had an opaque glass, so you had better be on good terms with your roommate. Typical european quirks, such as key for the lighting and such. There was absolutely no noise from the street even though we faced the port. The front desk staff were great and were very sincere and helpful. I would stay here again when I visit Nice again, this time for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertDM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear RobertoDK10

We really appreciate your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your short stay at our property.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again during your next trip, there are even so many other things to discover.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Modern, high-tech hotel, maybe too high-tech, with a very helpful staff. But it is in a poor location (the "harbor view" is over a container port) - the beautiful residential harbor front is several miles to the north. But given the paucity of good hotels in Naples, this is probably the best choice available.

Room Tip: Go to a high floor to get a better view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear David B
Thank you for your review.
Yes, probably we are the best choice. We are the only Luxury hotel in the city to have a Michelin starred restaurant, a Luxury spa of more than 1000 sq, an amazing roof top with a pool where is easily lie in. However, let us tell you we are much more. Our strategic position allows to reach within walking distance almost all points of interest of Naples. Differently to other area of the city, we are located exactly in the middle of the Gulf between the Vesuvio and the islands of Capri and Ischia, then the view is deeply exciting.
We hope to welcome you again at our property, it will be our pleasure show you well all our facilities and our neighborhood.
Bes regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed in a Deluxe Room located on the back of the hotel. This gave you a view of the city. I would rather have had a sea view of the port, however, we were only staying one night before our flight the next day. This is a great hotel that is on the port and in the middle of the chaos that is Napoli. Our room was large and accommodating. This is a modern hotel and has many cool features. The person who takes you to your room explains them all. Once you start pressing buttons and flipping switches, lights, curtains, etc. come alive. The hotel is located very near the shopping district and is within an easy walk. The staff of the Romeo Hotel is top rate and the service is impeccable. The next time I am in Naples, I will definitely stay at this property.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RStrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear RStrong

Great thanks for sharing your experience at the Romeo hotel with the TripAdvisor community.
We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in Naples and that you were fully satisfied with the hotel’s accommodations, facilities, location and services.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again, so you may experience more of Romeo hotel, such as our Luxury SPA!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Nicely furnished and comfortable contemporary hotel, directly across from the cruise ship port -- the port obscures all water views up to the 3rd/4th floor, so make sure you get a high floor. We bought an upgrade to a suite, which was chic and very comfortable; great black-out curtains, good linens, etc. We only stayed there one night, after driving up from Puglia, and before a mid-day flight back to the states the next day. The only major disappointment was our seating at Il Comandante, the michelin starred restaurant on the top floor. We honestly didn't even know they had a michelin starred restaurant, but when we checked in, the front desk reserved a table on the front row with the view of Vesuvius and the water. When we went to the restaurant, despite three of the excellent view tables being open, we were told that they didn't take reservations for those tables, and that they were first come first served (although there was nobody waiting for the empty tables). In the end, we took a seat at the rear of the restaurant with windows overlooking the city, and the meal was very good (reviewed separately), but the seating debacle left a negative impression.
The rooftop pool was small and very crowded with pre/post-cruise folks.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear erdocmdca
Thank you for reviewing us.
First of all we would highlight that in all our confirmations bookings we sent before the arriving, it is wrote: We also highly recommend our panoramic gourmet restaurant “Il Comandante”, 1 Michelin star, located at the 10th floor of the hotel”.
We understand your wish, but that evening our restaurant was fully booked and no table with a sea view were available to meet your desire. Honestly, we have to tell that, located on the 10th floor, our restaurant offers a beautiful view of both land and sea, with St. Martin’s Hill and Castel Sant’Elmo on one side, and the harbor of Naples on the other.
Regarding our rooftop pool and its crowded situation we want to inform you that it was a private party of pre/post- working “folks”.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews