We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,933)
Filter reviews
2,933 results
Traveller rating
1,445
1,088
270
80
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,445
1,088
270
80
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m gallery covered courtyard beautiful hotel train station old palace an oasis central courtyard historical building dirty city reception staff pizza luxury hotel deluxe room hotel restaurant after dark stayed here for two nights amalfi coast
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,933 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Great value for money hotel, booked as a Jet2 package. Lovely clean and spacious room. All the staff were lovely but the bar staff were particularly welcoming and friendly. The courtyard is a lovely and relaxing place to have a drink. We particularly loved the cocktails. We ate at the Cuchina restaurant one night and the food was good and reasonably priced. There was a pleasant area with jacuzzi and loungers where you can have a peaceful spell of relaxation.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palazzo Caracci... G, General Manager at Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Yvonne M,

thank you so much for such a lovely feedback which makes us proud of serving our guests! We aim every day at exceeding our guests' expectations and your words are the confirmation we are following the right path in service and product! I shared your words with our staff and managers and they were enthusiastic.

Dear Yvonne, we look forward to having you again at Palazzo Caracciolo, for a further wonderful experience.

Warm regards
Barbara Brunelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

The Hotel seem really good online, but the rooms are very basic, the restaurant for dinner can only be used if you are in formal clothes, no shorts allowed for kids. The room service was ok, but it was not charge to the room we had to pay in cash.
Breakfast was supposed to be served until 10:30 at the restaurant and 11 for room service, but they deny me room service at 10:45.
The cafeteria does not have many options, and is the one that is suppose to be more informal.
The area around it is not that nice, from my room I could here the locals outside during the night, it was very loud.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank 641graziellav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at MGallery before (in Vietnam) and this was wayy below my expectations. Did not meet the basic standard you’d expect from them. The mattress was really bad—I couldn’t really get good sleep. The glass in the bathroom also wasn’t clean. Overall the level of cleanliness didn’t seem too high.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palazzo Caracci... G, General Manager at Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Ali G,

thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback concerning your stay at Palazzo Caracciolo.

With dismal, we learn your stay did not satisfy your needs nor expectations and we regret all efforts provided to make your stay enjoyable were vain.
We are sorry if our cleanliness activity did not correspond to our usual high level of standards and the Housekeeping manager joins me in apologizing for such shortcoming, assuring this is an exception in our daily procedure, for which we aim at excellence.

Dear Ali G, we hope we will have the chance to regain your trust on your next visit to Naples, turning Palazzo Caracciolo into your favorite venue. Should this be the case, please do not hesitate to contact me, I would be more than happy to take personally care of your stay.

Meanwhile, please accept my best regards

Barbara Brunelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Excellent value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was good. Service was overall excellent. Room was great. Only downside was location, however would stay there again if we visit Napoli in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Adventure785341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palazzo Caracci... G, Assistant to GM at Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Mr/Ms,
First of all we wished to thank you for your beautiful words and for your preference while staying in Naples.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and it is a great reward for the whole team to know your satisfaction!
We hope to have you as soon as possible as our guest at Palazzo Caracciolo.
Kind regards
Martina Somma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The hotel is nice and the open area cafe is great but the staff is unpolite. In room service is bad. They charge Euro 7 for a hot glass of water in yr room. Never experienced this in nay other hotel. The breakfast was nice .

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudhirkhanna50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palazzo Caracci... G, Assistant to GM at Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear sudhirkhanna50,
Thank you very much for your preference while staying in Naples.
Thank you for appreciating our breakfast with its wide selection of local products and Neapolitan specialties.
We are so sorry if you had the impression our staff was unpolite, as providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for not meeting totally your expectations.
As for room service delivery is conserned, we apply a € 7,00 for room service, independently from the items requested, as indicated in the room service menu.
We really hope you will be returning in the future at Palazzo Caracciolo
Kind regards
Martina Somma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews