We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
77
168
103
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
168
103
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soap and shampoo seedy area juice and coffee close to the train station the breakfast area croissants comfortable stay small balcony air conditioning pompeii pavement rubbish nutella ercolano corridor
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2015

First off I would like to say I give this a 2 because I won't stay there again. It is OK for a budget place and if you aren't staying long but I wouldn't recommend it.

Pros: 24 hour reception, close to main station, relatively cheap. Breakfast was ok, staff were reasonably friendly.

Cons: The lift costs money to use, there is a security door (which is good) but we had to ring numerous times and had to wait quite a while before we were let in. The area while convenient and close to the station is quite bad and dangerous (we saw a woman get her necklace snatched). The cleaners played music quite early while they were cleaning the other guests rooms. Our room did not have a window so it was dark and smelt. The toilet didn't flush properly and also made a god awful noise.
The staff couldn't give us suggestions on where to eat and when suggesting what to see gave a us a map and just highlighted certain areas rather than listen to what we were interested in.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Sebastian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

The hotel is very nice and clean, with friendly stuff! The wifi and the breakfast were very good and there was always available hot water. Also very close to the centrale station, which is really helpful. Unfortunately it is located in a very bad place of naples, with shady people....we were actually afraid to go outside, especially during the nights hours

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank irokolovaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Very close to the trainstation, an awful area, not recommended to walk outside after sunset...the hotel is safe. Clean, affordable, an older buiding with simple furnitures. Bathroom was clean. If you come by train or have to catch the train during the night (or even in daylight...), it's close to the station, easy to find. We were happy to be inside and not outside and that we could get quickly to the station at dawn. The receptionist is a little bit grumpy, but who isn,t sometimes?

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cuisine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Very conveniently located. walking distance up the street from the train station. The staff are honest and speak English and very friendly. The rooms are clean and the floor you can eat off. The neighborhood is a bit sketchy so we wouldn't go out after dark. Walking distance to markets and Marina. They make a good cappuccino!! Would stay here again of we return to Naples.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Selena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Even though the hotel is near the central station, it's not the best part of the city but for travellers who come by train it is at least easy to reach. Regarding recommendations about restaurants, the helpfulness of the staff leaves room for improvements.
Unfortunately, the hotel in general is a bit smelly (probably because of old pipes that require some plumbing). The "deluxe" room with a bathroom en suite that we booked does not deserve that title since the whole room lacks windows, which makes the smell even worse (despite the A/C). However, the room was cleaned every day and for two nights it wasn't too bad. The breakfast consists mainly of white bread rolls, warm croissants, jam and butter with some snacks on the side that you can freely choose from the buffet-table. Furthermore, you can choose between a black coffee or a Cappucino. Leaving the luggage after check-out is not a problem, which is very helpful indeed.
In comparison, our accommodation in Rome was new and we paid even less per night than for this mediocre practical hotel without any comfort.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LdyStnhrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews