We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Marco
Nearby Hotels
US$314
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$326
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$419
US$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
13
53
52
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
53
52
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed here for one nightgreat hotelferriesportsorrentonapolicity
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We stayed here for one night back in May 2017. The staff are very friendly and helpful and speak English, breakfast was adequate. Great shower and great room, beautiful furniture and comfy bed, clean throughout. We had a double aspect room on the first floor, at the front of the hotel and the view of the main street outside was very good, however the city is noisy and everybody travelling past likes to hoot their hooters ALL the time, the traffic is busy ALL the time too. As the room did not have air-con, we had to leave the windows open, which meant we had the traffic noise going on all night.

Room Tip: still a nice hotel regardless of the noisy street outside, I would stay here again
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and had no problems, basic but clean and friendly and a great location. A bit noisy if you have the window open as it's on a main road but other than that it's great, would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fabcat29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Stayed here for one night on our way back from Sorrento,. Five minutes walk from the marina, so very convenient. Really nice at reception and room large and very clean other reviews say about the noise, and yes it can be, but what big city is not noisy. Bus and underground available but fifteen minutes walk brings you to the old town. The staff are really friendly and helpful. We would stay here again, no problem.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank thomas j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This hotels best asset is the friendly staff. It is conveniently located for the centre of town and public transport. However, this is a a very traffic intsense spot and despite isolating glass and shutters, you wake up early because of it. Breakfast is simple but adequate, with a limited choice but products are okay. The lady who makes coffee and tea is super friendly. The receptionists are friendly also. The room we had was adequate, with a little tired looking facilies and furniture. No easy chairs anywhere in the hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 205, which offers a view of the castel nuovo. Alas also loud traffic and a bit tired in facilities
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Handwerkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

San Marco Hotel is a great hotel, it's located near "piazza municipio" which I would say, it's the city center. Best characteristic of San Marco Hotel is the people it's made of, starting with the owner including all the other members. I had a excellent experience and suggest to book this hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Francesco_KKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews