We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiorentini Residence
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Convento(Naples)
US$92
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$274
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$119
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$365
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
88
35
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
35
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy streetair confiorentinoaccommodationcomfortfloorbalconywifipiazzaelevatorcitynapolitaxi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Worst experience ever - it was a clear bait and switch. We landed in an unknown city with a conference the next day. We were told first by the lady at the 'B&B' that our room was not available due to a noise problem and told us we were being transferred to another B&B and even showed it on booking.com to assure us. We were bundled in a cab and taken to the other place. The guy who took us did not know for sure where place was and we were on the road for about and hour and a half... and surprise - it was not the B&B promised when we finally found it. It was an apartment in an old building far away from the nearest metro (the first reason why we booked this place). The bedroom did not have air conditioning only the living room had it. When we complained to the guy running the place that it was sweltering hot in the room, his response was 'You have two options - 1 accept this place or 2 I suggest you take your luggage and leave but you wont find any place in Naples tonight'. We were effectively trapped in taking it. They even had the nerve to suggest that we sleep on the pull out sofa which was filthy and would not even unfold properly. We ended up moving the mattress from the bedroom to the living room and sleeping on it for the air conditioning. The breakfast was cheap stuff that was not even worth eating. We decided to eat outside and leave the place when checking out as early as possible so we wont have to meet the rude men who ran the place.

Room Tip: Bait and switch
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shyam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

It is a most unusual B@B, being located on the 7th floor of an office block near to the port area, and well located for exploring Naples. Breakfast is brought to your room at a time you specify, there being no dining room. The welcome and service was excellent, and people were very helpful with regard to getting around the city and travelling to places of interest.

The room was spacious, with a small outside balcony, and well insulated from outside noise, having Air Con and also free WiFi.

If we return to Naples we would definitely use this accommodation again, and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

This rather unusual hotel (its located on the 7th floor of an office/apartment block) is the ideal place for a short stay in Naples.
Located a few minutes walk away from the airport bus stop, the metro and most of the major sights
The owner, Mr Tardi makes you feel welcome from the moment you step inside.
He is only too willing to help you with anything you need to make the most of your stay.
The rooms are well furnished with more traditional fixtures, a welcome break from the usual chain hotel fitments. The view from (our) balcony was a sea view to the right, and the imposing Vesuvius straight ahead.
Although the hotel is on a busy road, excellent glazing and electric blinds on the windows make the room very peaceful, perfect for a good nights sleep.
Saying that, if you have never witnessed Italian driving, please spend a while on the balcony watching the road. It is an experience to say the least.
Fast free wifi, aircon, a fridge and a room safe are all included.
Breakfast is served in your room, at a time convenient for you and consists of the typical continental fayre, more than enough to set you up for the day.
All in all, a great little hotel, excellent location, excellent staff, excellent rooms.
What more could you want?
Highly recommended.

One tip, follow the instructions on how to get there from the hotel's own website, they will have you there in 2 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ivanparkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

A very neat and comfortable place.Kind and helpful owner and staff.Breakfast was served in the room at a time chosen by guests.It was delicious and of sufficient quantity.The WIFI was free and speedy.The property is close to almost everything important in Naples.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

This was a solid 3-star hotel. Location was an easy subway ride from train station, very close to ferries and only a block from Old Naples which meant it was quiet and easy for going out day or night. It wasn't a typical hotel as it was located in an apartment building but had good security and was quiet (unique for Naples). The room was clean, the bed was a real double not two beds pushed together. Owners were very gracious about storing our bags after checkout and provided a nice, light breakfast delivered to our room in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gtonthebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews