We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Convento(Naples)
US$119
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
192
195
56
41
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
195
56
41
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful galleriaposter bedcent coinfourth floorlovely reception areavia toledotourist taxopera housedecorated roomseach eveningroom facinggood sized roomsthe upper floorsairport busthe main shopping areabreakfast roomcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I loved it here. The room was gorgeous, our view was excellent, and the staff was very kind and helpful! The bathroom even had a jacuzzi! There are only a few rooms at this hotel, which is located on the fourth floor of the building at Galleria Umberto, but there is a lift, which my boyfriend loved taking. Our airline hadn't sent our luggage with our flight, and thus arrived the following afternoon, and the hotel staff was very helpful, offering to call the airline to help us sort out the situation. Every day there was a drink and little snack in the lobby, around their happy hour! I would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TB2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Guest,

we are really happy to receive comments like this, as is tghe reason for what we choose this job.
help customers is the basis of our work especially in difficulty like in you case, and we are happy to have him well done.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in Naples, we remain

Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the terrace had fantastic view. Very accessible to train and tram way. Had a special charm, different than your usual hotel.
Ride on the tramway to Villa overlooking Naples.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tessbfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Guest,

first of all we thank you for your feedback, and we are happy to note that you enjoy our welcome drink.
Looking forward to give you our welcome, we remain

Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I don't have words for describe this hotel...HORRIBLE, impossible to sleep because there are many noises...nothing works and the girls at the reception were rude and not very informed about the city's service. NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AND NOT RECOMMENDED!!

Room Tip: Don't go in this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xzh42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for your comment.
We do apologize for the noise during the night but most of them came from outside and in this case we are not able to resolve.
What about you stay, for shure we did our best to help you for thousends questions, but the real problem was that you did not have the wright information to ask as the case of the University that you was looking for with any precisely name, and as in Naples we have 3 University, i can assure you that in this case nowbody was able to help you even if we know very well our city.
We are sorry that you did not appreciate the fact that at your check in you choose your room category, (different from what booked) entering in every single room without our permission, taking advantage of the rooms open by the housekeeper, and that we put an extra bed in your room with no extra charge, an finnally that you consume food and fruits during the day from our breakfast room without notifying anyone obviusely with any extra charge.
We are really sorry for your "Horrible" stay in our hotel, but we will be glad to see you again just to give us the possibility to remedy.

Regards
Hotel Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The hotel was very charming and in a perfect location in Napoli. The staff was extremely courteous and gave us good tips for getting around. When we arrived we changed in our room and on our way out they offered us free champagne and appetizers. So completely Italian and friendly! I would definitely come back!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment, we are glad to receive these praise, and is the real reason for what we choose this job.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, we remain

Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

1) Expensive for the hotels poor facilities
2) For the price of hotel the breakfast was very limited ( no eggs at 9am )
3) The towles didn't smell good
4) The internet was slower than the turtles..
5) The hotel needs serious improvments to deserve it's 4 stars and can charge this amount of money per night..
6) Info: If your looking forward for a relaxing vacation better find another hotel far from the gallery.. ( at night it becomes a street football stadium for local kids, shelter for the homeless )
7) At the moment the Gallery Umberto is under construction and the worker prefer to work at night 1:30am

Advantages:
1) Safety
2) Helpful and kind staff
3) Good location

Still..not worth the money..

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RM-ED060 i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Guest,

first of all we thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor,
Concerning the breakfast problems we have a bartender at disposal of our guests in charge to resolve any kind of problems like eggs or any other things you should need, and for the towels is the first time that we received a complain like that.
We do really apologize for the problems encountered, but as you can easily understand children’s noise that playing football in the gallery, homeless sleeping inside the gallery during the night, and the lift concerning the building do not depend from the hotel managment, but we realize that for our guest can be perceived differently, and we are so sorry for that.
Hooping to see you again to give us another opportunity to remedy.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews