We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
386
350
64
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
350
64
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitemassive terracegreat modern hotelminute walkpastriestrain stationroom service isnice roommain roadport areareception staff were very helpfuljacuzzi bathbreakfast was includedon foothomeless peoplestayed here for nightsvery nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I have never been in Palazo Salgar, but i've to say that it was great!!!
Really tasty breakfast, clean rooms.
Near the center of Naples and a few steps from the port.
It was very pleasure to met the waiter Manuele GRAZIE!
He suggested me a great pizza in the historical center of Naples and a lot of kind to do ty.
I'll come back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Christine Matil... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, small but clean room and bathroom. Four stars are questionable, there weren’t even glasses at room, only plastic cups. When we wanted to drink drinks from mini bar we had to ask for them and next day they took them off. Breakfast was very good. Variety of pastries, hams, eggs and vegetables.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Agáta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Staff were incredibly friendly and went out of our way to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast is delicious...if you have a sweet tooth like myself, you're spoiled for choice with lovely local pastries to try. The cocktails were also very good. We liked the location of the hotel because we could more or less walk everywhere. It is true that the city has issues with littering and not too far from the hotel, there are streets where I would not feel too comfortable walking alone at night but we were always walking around as a couple and had no issues.
The only minor point was the sound proofing in that my husband reserved a room with sound proofing due to me being a light sleeper. Unfortunately the room we were given had no sound proofing, despite re-assurances by the staff. However, when we spoke to reception to let them know our concerns, they immediately gave us a room upgrade to a room at the (quieter) back of the hotel which was excellent service and much appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneTr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The hotel is very boutique in style. Well maintained and exceptionally clean. Staff are polite and have excellent English. Would have liked a kettle in room however. It is situated in a rundown area and looks a bit out of place. We used the hotel to arrange airport collection which was 30Euro. Takes about 10 mins to walk into city.

Room Tip: Rooms out front are noisy.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sarahpedder88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

At first glance the hotel it seems that it is at a disreputable near the port. However it isnear the center of the old city and it felt safe to return on foot to the hotel during the night. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and designed in a rather modern way. Yes there are no balconies but there are big windows. The breakfast is quite nice with a big variety of Italian pastries. I would characterize ii as a value for money hotel since it is quite difficult to find a good but not overpriced hotel in Naples.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Gi_Mani_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews