We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveller rating
746
473
158
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
473
158
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamalfi coaststayed here for nightsthe hotel is cleanshowershuttleruinsvesuviusnaplesbasesitevesuvioercolano
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We booked a week at the Pompei Resort hotel, so we could visit the sites close by. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Unfortunately our holiday has been affected by illness so we haven’t been able to visit areas we were looking forward to. We did manage to visit the ruins of Pompeii which are fascinating, I would advise you get a guide as the map and listening device is not straightforward as the numbers have changed. It is well worth the visit I don’t know how much it is to hire a guide, the entrance fee is 15 Euro. We went to the visitor information office thinking it was like the UK and US, not so, they are there to sell you their tours, so ask at your hotel first, they can often sort out these for you at less cost.
Pompei itself has a large square in front of a very large church with a separate bell tower, very impressive.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Corinne210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ufficio_Commerciale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pompei Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are pleased that your stay at the Hotel Pompei Resort has been pleasant and has satisfied all your needs. Come back to visit other cities of our seductive Campania region. Best regards

Apri in Google Traduttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Room very clean and quirky staff helpful and polite they even organised a FREE shuttle to the Pompei ruins for us!!! Comp breakfast with large selection to choose from. Room service and a hot strong shower, and a bidet! Highly recommend as we paid very little and service was awesome and most staff spoke english too!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dreamer745087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ufficio_Commerciale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pompei Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for the review. We are happy that we have met all your needs. We are waiting for the next trip to Pompeii and surrounding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

I had requested a bath tub, but the room was one big shower without even a toilet seat. I found that very strange. I requested a different room but was not given any alternative. This put a damper on our whole stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ufficio_Commerciale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pompei Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear guest, thank you for telling your experience at the Hotel Pompei Resort. We are sorry for not having fully met your needs. But at this point there is a need for clarification. The bathtub is not present in standard doubles but only in the suites. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

There were four of us, two couples. We stayed for four nights, mainly just for sightseeing.

Our rooms were clean and spacious and very reasonably priced, both rooms had balconies. The hotel and its grounds are nicely kept and it's very conveniently located for the Pompei ruins, which was why we chose it.

It's a twenty minute walk to the ruins. We had a hire car and also went to Ercolano, Mt Vesuvius and Sorrento (via the Amalfi coast road). We couldn't have chosen a better location.

A buffet breakfast was available for an additional €10 per person. We would have had breakfast there every day, but after the first breakfast were a bit disappointed. It was potentially very good, with plenty of choice, but when we pointed out that the coffee and milk dispensers were empty, we were told to open the taps and tilt them to get what was left in the bottom. All well and good, but there was no chance of a second cup, which wouldn't be too much to ask at most hotels, particularly as they were getting €40 out of us and we would have happily paid the same for the next three days if they'd put in a bit more effort.

It was suggested when we arrived that we try their restaurant for an evening meal, but when we walked in there at around 8pm, there was one other couple, just finishing their meal and the waiter shrugged his shoulders and said they'd finished serving food for the day.

Despite all this, I'd happily recommend the place. Just find somewhere else to eat locally, there's plenty of choice. It could just be that their restaurants are ticking over on minimal staff because it's low season.

We had drinks at the bar every evening and the barman was always very friendly and helpful as were the receptionists.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ufficio_Commerciale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pompei Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017
Google Translation

Gentile ospite, grazie per aver raccontato la Sua esperienza all' Hotel Pompei Resort in modo dettagliato e preciso. Siamo lieti che il suo soggiorno sia stato piacevole e ha soddisfatto le Sue esigenze, e desideriamo utilizzare le Sue preziose segnalazioni affinchè tutto quanto da Lei evidenziato non si verifichi in futuro. Attendiamo speranzosi di riaverLa ancora all'Hotel Pompei Resort per i Suoi prossimi itinerari turistici campani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel isnt that close to the center, but they do have a shuttle if you ask for it in the mornings to go to the center. Our room was big and simple, but strange things for example, in our bathroom, the shower was in the middle with no curtain, so when we showered everything got wet.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elainegibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ufficio_Commerciale, Responsabile reception at Pompei Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your review, probably because you have booked a room with disability access and in that room there is only the shower plate, but in the standard rooms there is the shower box.
We wait for you for the next stay in Pompei.
Best regards. Maria-reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews