We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
95
90
36
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
90
36
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meal times train station tea making facilities room balcony free breakfast fabulous stay would highly recommend staying here huge room next morning on arrival amalfi coast this lovely hotel small fridge cleaned daily best pizza private tour set menu
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

In fact, my title should have said "bad price/quality ratio", because the quality very strongly exceeds the price we paid.
Reception was among the most efficient we've ever had: the receptionist was well prepared, our room was ready even though we arrived a few hours before the check-in time and when we were escorted to our room, we were each offered a fresh bottle of water ... a very nice gesture for guests who have been travelling for about 4 to 5 hours.
The room was very nice, clean and with a balcony overlooking part of the Pompei ruins. The only "bad" thing to be said about the room is that at times, it took some 5 to 10 minutes before the water in the shower was warm enough.
The breakfast buffet offered a lot of variation, and you can always ask for a nice cup of coffee, a cappuccino or a custom made omelet.
As this part of Pompei seems to go quit quiet after 6pm, we had dinner several times at the hotel as well, and both the quality and the service were impeccable.
All in all, next time we go to Pompei, this will be the hotel we book.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKinnaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
africano, Direttore at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Vittoria in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Rooms are dated and a bit worn but the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help us was great. It is very close to the gate into the archeological park of Pompeii. We enjoyed the hotel's restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was limited but had the usual minimum offerings: bread, scrambled eggs, yogurt in containers, coffee and a croissant. A couple of dried cereals were offered also. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
africano, Direttore at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We will be renovating our rooms this winter so come back and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Had a fabulous stay in this wonderful hotel. Staff were really friendly., helpful and treated us like royalty. This hotel is in a brilliant location overlooking the ruins. This family owned hotel is steeped in history
and grandeur. Our hostess Maura made us feel extremely welcome and was a font of information for the local area. Had a brilliant time here and can’t wait to come back, highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank NickMott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
africano, Direttore at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. It was our pleasure having you stay at Hotel Vittoria and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Moria,the owner, helped us out in our time of need.
We were exhausted after a very long and difficult journey.
Moria made time for us and ensured that we were safe and secure.
We will always be grateful...thank you Moria you are a good, kind, considerate person.
I know she will make sure that your stay in Hotel Vittoria is a very positive experience.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mikeandsally26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
africano, Direttore at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

It was my pleasure. Next time you are in Pompei we look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Vittoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and were very impressed with all of the hotel staff and their helpful friendly attitudes. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is clean and tidy. You cannot get a better location which is literally on the doorstep of the ruins. We paid significantly more for less superior rooms during our trip around Italy. A great value stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RoseandNicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
africano, Direttore at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much for leaving such kind comments, we really do appreciate your time and custom.
We hope to see you back in our Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews