We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, peace a quiet place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Relais La Maison
Ranked #679 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The hotel is well situated near the Termini train station, in about 15 minutes walking, not far from Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore. It is located on the top floor of a historic building, with the old-time elevator. Our room was a good size, enough for three adults. Good furniture, large bathroom, good working air conditioner.
The windows looked out into the yard, and in our case it was a brilliant, because that night coincided with the victory of the Italian national team in the semifinals of the World Cup, so Italians celebrated till the night!
However thanks to thick shutters and windows to the inner yard we were able to completely cut off the noise and sleep well before our flight.

Air conditioning was working properly, it must be said that he was well-located - at the entrance to the room above the door to the bathroom. Bathroom also is a good size, with hydro massage shower. You can use a set of personal hygiene items - shampoo, gel, shower cap, nail-file, cotton pads. Everything is very clean, lots of light and mirrors. There are safe and minibar in the room. 2 bottles of water and 2 cans of soft drinks are free. In general, I liked that there is the opportunity to make a tea or Coffey at any time, using the machine in lobby. Breakfast is good - yogurt, fruit, ham, baked goods, tea, coffee. Perhaps the only complaint- is unpleasant step in the room at the boundary between the bathroom and room. You should always remember about it to prevent falling. Especially at night when being awake you don't think about any steps. To the credit of the hotel, the step illuminated by an ultraviolet light, you should just do not forget the lights turn on at night. (There are several switches on the wall, including those from this back-light)

Free Internet access, Wi-Fi is working well, the speed is good.

P.S.
You should remember about two more nuances:
1. Do not forget to close all the doors of the elevator, otherwise, no one can use it after you.
2. Do not put the suitcases on the leather upholstery of the furniture in the room. (This is written in the memo, which lies on a table in the room)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eleonor_Rigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our few days in the heart of Rome at Relais La Maison De Luxe B&B. We are there to be tourist so up in the morning and taking in as much as possible with our time off.

With that said, location was key, trying to stay on budget we found this little B&B that exceeded expectations. The bed was very comfortable as we like a softer large mattress. The bathroom had a standup shower and was clean and the whole place had a nice modern feel.

We were always greeted warmly and enjoyed the coffee and breakfast in the mornings.

We would stay there again.

Room Tip: It is a B&B occupying part of a floor in a larger building. There are a handful of rooms so no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This is B&B, but I would give it a 4-star hotel level. Big room, modern furniture, bathroom with jacuzzi shower, pleasant atmosphere, good breakfast and walking distance to main sightseeings. Besides, you do not meet any hotel personal at evenings, so you feel like coming to home :-).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at this B&B for 4 nights - 2 adults and 2 children sharing a room. The room was comfortable and clean and quiet as it was facing the back. The breakfasts were OK - basic but perfectly acceptable to set one up for a day's sightseeing. Having access to the juices and coffee machine were very welcome after a full day's sightseeing. We found the staff were helpful and friendly. We had reason to call them out of hours as our daughter accidentally locked us out of our room with the key card inside the room. Claudia gave us instructions on how to quickly find the spare key in reception and it was sorted promptly so no real problems about reception not being manned 24 hours a day. The location was fine - close enough to walk to Termini and the major sights. We walked from Termini on arrival from the airport bus and initially struggled to find it. There is a hotel on the first floor - look for the Guiliana sign and you know it's the correct building!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Italaibelissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed at this property in May 2011. Very nice place. The room was massive, bathroom great and the internet facilities worked well. It was a little tight for breakfast with not a lot of room but plenty to eat, more than enough to get the day started. The staff were fantastic and so helpful. If there were any minor probems with the room it was fixed within an instant. The place is in a great location, within walking distance to Rome Termini, the Colleseum, Cafes, retaurants, shops and the Metro. It was reasonably priced. We would definitely stay there when we go back, no need to look for another place although you may need to book early as it's very popular. Loved the old style elevator, a classic!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#446 of 1,271 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,960 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#214 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#345 of 1,271 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Relais La Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Relais La Maison

Address: Via Agostino Depretis 70, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #679 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $100 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Relais La Maison 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Relais La Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Relais La Maison
b&b Relais La Maison Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing