We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$194
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$362
US$276
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$288
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$425
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$86
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residenza Argentina(Rome)
US$729
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$156
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$321
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
91
50
10
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
50
10
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machineyogurtwi fiwalking distancetermini stationbed and breakfaststayed nightsexcellent locationwould definitely stay here againair consightseeingscolosseositesbuses
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The staff is very nice and friendly, the room is large and so is the bathroom. Location also very good, walking distance from pretty much everything.

Some improvements are needed in order to keep the quality high. The breakfast is very limited and it doesn't get any refill, which I think is ridiculous. I have even asked why and got answered "that's how it is". Also, what's the point of having a jacuzzi style shower if it doesn't work properly?

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thirstytravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Just returned from a 5 night stay in this delightful b&b. There were 8 of us and we booked 4 rooms. The rooms are on the 5th floor but as there was a lift, this was no problem. The rooms were all well equipped with the usual facilities ie toiletries, hair dryer, mini fridge and air con. Wi Fi was available and free of charge. Coffee, tea, juice, drinking water was also available at any time. The breakfast were continental style and very good. Fresh fruit, various pastries, ham and cheese etc. The establishment was clean and stylish and the proprietor, Tony, was an excellent host.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Posh600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I was staying alone in a double room and it was amazing, would have been very nice for two persons too. Clean and stylish hotel, good service and good location: Short walk from main station Termini and short walk to Via Nazionale and to sightseeings etc.
I loved that the breakfast was included, it was simple but enough to get day started! Hotel was bit found to find at first place since no visible sign to street as it was located in a normal building, I passed it once already before realized to read the names on the list outside doors. WiFi wasn't working much in the room, best connection near reception area, and WiFi is quite essential for us tourists..

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I was very satisfied with my choice! In the center of town, just a 10 min walk to Termini station, behind basilica Santa Maria Maggiore. Very large and comfortable room, large bathroom, very good wi-fi. Jacobo was waiting for me to check in (you have to let them know when you are arriving because there are not always there, it's not a hotel), he was very kind to recommend some nice restaurants in the vicinity. Very enjoyable stay. And a very safe neighborhood, which was important to me because I was a solo traveler.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

First the good:
- The hotel is close to the train station (Roma Termini). If you don't mind walking a few kilometers you can see most of the major monuments by foot.
- The rooms and common spaces are well decorated and comfortable.
- Free coffee, water and orange juice were nice amenities to have.

Now the BAD:
- We didn't get the room we asked for, although we have booked a couple of months before.
- The staff was very, and I mean VERY rude. We only got to know one of them - Antonio. On our arrival the bath didn't have warm water and the WiFi didn't work. We told him and he got furious and not only he didn't solved the issues as he never spoke to us again... Never before did this happen to me.
- The included breakfast was mediocre at best.

Bottom line: the behavior of an impolite wrecked an otherwise good holiday.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Gutsaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews