We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to termini, very obliging”

La Girandola Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Girandola Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #868 of 3,782 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We had a delayed train in and and early flight out after a short overnight. At both ends they were obliging, waiting for us after reception closed and preparing and early breakfast. Location is a short walk from termini.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay. Excellent location to get to from the station. Easy from the airport. Near the metro. Excellent facilities for such a small place. About a 12 min walk to the coliseum. Safe in room, small fridge and hair dryer. Really friendly staff. Would recommend!!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank DaveUK78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Great bang for your buck. Very well located with a very friendly/helpful staff. An older gentleman helped us in the evening when we arrived and although he didn't speak English, I was able to communicate to him in Spanish and we were able to understand one another as he didn't know hardly any English. He was VERY helpful and patient with us locos.

You are within a 10-15 min walk to the Colosseum and we even walked to the sites in center city. We covered a lot by just walking in a 3 hour period in the evening.

Room Tip: You are near the train terminal so it isn't the quietest place in the world but we didn't mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fortmillsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Near to RomeTermini station. within 5 mins walk
Room is spacious, clean, nice and cozy.
No wifi signal at our room, and it only works in the dining area.
Sufficient breakfast with croissant, yogurt, toast, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

While the entrance is not the best the B&B was close to Termini which was helpful as we planned our trip around Rome & further south. We arrived late and were given tea, juices and biscuits. Much appreciated.

While the accommodation is not luxurious it was spotless.

Breakfast was simple with a yoghurt, pastries, orange juice & tea/coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,112 reviews
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,553 of 3,782 in Rome
16 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#217 of 1,271 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#67 of 1,271 in Rome
1,484 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,271 in Rome
303 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#100 of 1,271 in Rome
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Girandola Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Girandola Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Carlo Cattaneo 31, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #868 of 3,782 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: S$87 - S$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Girandola is a family-managed b&b located 50 metres from Roma Termini Train Station and a 2-minute walk from the Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore. Rooms offer free Wi-FI. La Girandola Bed & Breakfast is on the first floor of a 19th-century building. Each of the 3 rooms is equipped with air conditioning, TV, and private bathroom with shower and hairdryer.Breakfast includes croissants, biscuits and hot and cold drinks, and is served in a cosy common area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Girandola Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Girandola Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing