We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
807
343
68
37
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
343
68
37
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted conventvia garibaldibeautiful hoteltrastevere districtponte sisto bridgerooftop terraceexecutive roombars and restaurantsinner courtyardloved this hotelquiet locationmain sitespastriesfew minutes walkon footvisit to rometrevi fountain
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Driving up to this hotel is impressive, you enter massive gates into a courtyard driveway and it doesn't stop there. Inside is beautiful as well, soaring ceilings and a serene garden terrace in the middle that is excellent for breakfast. We stayed in the renovated newer wing, the rooms are nicely appointed and spotless. The only drawback some might perceive is the hotel is a bit of a maze, from our rooms the best way to the lobby was to use the side door and walk outside of the hotel to get back to the front. We did not really see this as an issue but it was a bit odd. The service at this hotel is great, the breakfast was quite delicious and offered many options including scrambled eggs, cheeses and meats, pastries, juices, etc. The location is very convenient and quiet, the perfect combination for getting around and sleeping well! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sten_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel stole $1500 out of a sealed compartment in a closed bag. When I notified staff, they denied responsibility and were very rude to us. Overall, I would NOT recommend staying here, unless you enjoy having your suitcases ransacked and stripped of any valuables.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Zeke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOI H, Direttore at VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Mr Zeke,
never happened in this hotel robberies etc. I'm very sorry you had this experience but probably or you spent your money or you lost them outside. I repet you: never happened this situation!
Also, we invited you for a dinner in the hotel giving you our assistance.
My suggestions: use the safe that you have in the hotel room and go to your Embassy in order to have more asisstance. I repet you I'm very sorry you had this experience and I understand you're angry but you can't balme us.
Thank you and Regards,
Elena Prandelli
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We absolutely loved this hotel. It had great character, a lovely garden and a rooftop terrace. We had a classic room in the annex part of the hotel, modern furnishing, very comfortable bed and a small balcony overlooking a courtyard. It was a bit of a trek from our room to the main part of the hotel which involved quite a few stairs or there is a separate entrance where it is a short walk outside to the main entrance. We didn't find this a problem at all. There is no room service in the annex part of the hotel so instead there is a sitting room with a very comfortable sofa, tea, coffee, juice, water plus pastries or homemade cinnamon biscuits (delicious) at no extra cost. This was a great place for a very welcome cup of tea after a busy day. We found all of the staff very friendly and helpful, in particular the reception staff who made us feel very welcome on arrival. Breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold food, fresh fruit, juice etc. lovely to sit in the garden or nice area inside should you prefer. Trastevere is a maze of narrow streets with many great places to eat, full of character. Transport is more limited, but easy walking to the main sites.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located in Trastevere- the most exciting area of Rome, and within walking distance to the Vatican, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and a lot of other sights. Also make sure you visit the church just inside the hotel doors, with it’s nice art.
Staff were always super nice and helpful.
We were happy about our room, which was nice and clean and with comfortable beds and great shower and bath-accessories.
We spent a few hours reading our books in the amazing garden and also visited the roof top, make sure you bring your wine/drink from the bar downstairs.
If we have any negative thing to say it must be the lounge music that is playing on repeat in the garden. When you sit down in this beautiful baroque surroundings, I think for most people it is to enjoy the silence, the sounds from the distant streets, the birds or just talking. There were a few people here reading, and the lounge style music was a bit out of place. We asked if they could turn it down as we were the only ones there, and the waiter said “Yes, off course” but didn’t actually do it. It must be said that my husband and I are both classical musicians - but it could be an idea to change the record from day to day, play some classical or baroque music- or just keep it silent during the afternoons.

All in all though: we loved it here :-)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This is an interesting place in a quiet corner of the Trastevere neighborhood. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The elevators don’t quite reach the ground floor so we did have to tote our bags up several steps, a common occurence in Europe. We had a lovely breakfast in an enclosed patio. I say it is a former monastery, but there are three nuns who still live there and we saw them from time to time. The hotel has a chapel where daily Mass is celebrated. Note to Catholics who may wish to attend Mass: A sign in front of the chapel said Mass is at 7:15 every morning. My wife and I went down at 7:10 and the priest was already into his homily (not that we could have understand much of the Liturgy of the Word, since we are not very fluent in Italian). The three nuns and a few others were already there. Clearly Mass actually starts at 7:00, so if you want to go to Mass, check with the helpful staff at the front desk. Our room was fairly large by European standards and actually somewhat modern. We loved this hotel and its convenient location in the always funky and delightful Trastevere. A real find for the money.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews