We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great!”
Review of Hosteria Romana

Hosteria Romana
Ranked #553 of 14,093 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centro
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was busy and booking is recommended. Once we got there the staff were welcoming, funny, attentive and we had a great experience. The food was amazing. The antipasti della casa was absolutely amazing! Every bite was a revelation! The pasta was delicious and the whole meal was a brilliant experience. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Annabel224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 2,761 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

My colleague and I went there upon our Italian friends recommendation, and we didn’t regret going there FIRST before visiting any other Italian Restaurant. We all have been working in an Italian Restaurant on the other side of the world. We though our food there was excellent, but when we tried it here in Roma… our jaws dropped and we can’t help not to compare it with ours… the food itself is the bomb, the pastas are rich and flavourful, their house pouring wine is easy to drink, and the staffs… SPECTACULAR! As friendly as our Italian colleague. I only rated 4 Stars so that they can work more on their platings, and if possible… put pizzas on the menu. But overall, the experience was wonderful. I’ve fallen in love with Parma Ham with Rock Melon. DIVINE! Grazie, Hostaria Romana!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank xhlangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Our tour guide recommended this restaurant as they provide the best Roma style food. We were able to get reservations and found the most incredible food and service! The pasta is incredible and seafood platter was great. Wine prices are reasonable even for a very good Tuscan varietal. We will come back one day!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank robertgibney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We went on a recommendation from our Hotel and it was spot on ! Can't get in without a booking as it very popular and not overly big and watched as many were turned away. Very good food and not priced over the top and well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We arrived without a reservation after 10 PM on a Saturday night and waited about half an hour for a table. Many arriving diners were known to the wait staff and host. The restaurant was packed and bustling, with couples, families, and groups of friends. It seemed like mostly locals, with a few tourists salted in. We had a full meal, with an appetizer, pasta course, meat course, dessert and drinks. All aspects of the food and the service were very good, but out pasta course was incredible. We had a carbonara and a cacio e pepe, and they were both amazing - perfectly al dente, great texture, creamy and salty. Our complete meal for two with drinks was about 100 Euros, which i think is a great value for the quality and volume. A return visit here will be one of the first events scheduled in my next visit to Rome. Recommended.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hosteria Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing