We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$167
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$243
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$249
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$247
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$715
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
1,288
36
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,288
36
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour bakeryagostino and gianlucaquod libetwinter roombakery downstairswalking routesottaviano metro stationfantastic hostspastriesvatican cityevery morningb and bfourth floorgave us a mapbed and breakfastshared kitchennespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
838 - 843 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We sadly only stayed for one night in Rome, but couldn't have been more thrilled that we stayed at the lovely B&B QuodLibet.
We arrived early (so sorry - we know how annoying that can be as we also run a B&B!), but Gianluca and Agostino were more than accommodating and immediately made us feel at home. They took great trouble to get our room ready for us, and also spent time talking us through a 'plan' to make best use of our very short time in Rome.
Gianluca's recommendations were excellent - particularly the restaurant and bar - both in Piaza del Fico (sp!?) - Bar Del Fico (I think) and Da Francesco, and they were a lovely walk from QuodLibet, via St.Peters. Being so close to the Metro was also very useful for us - we spent a wonderful morning wandering the streets of Rome, but might have missed our plane had Quodlibet not been so close to the Metro meaning we could scoot back from the Coliseum very quickly!
The B&B was spotlessly clean and well appointed. Breakfast was delicious, and served in our room which was a great touch. The bathroom was spotless too.
All in all we had a lovely stay at QuodLibet. The only downside was that we were only there for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Sammie C,

thank you very much for your nice and detailed comment.

Actually early check ins are not a problem: if the room is ready then no problem, if the room is not ready yet (as in your case) you can just drop the luggage, go for a walk, and come back by 13:00 (when all the celaning should be finished).

We are very glad to read this comment from you, also because we saw on the internet your marvellous property at Pentillie (Cornwall) and we would love to come to pay back a visit, since we are sure you are wonderful hosts.

So see you soon again in Rome (maybe for more days in Rome) of at your fantastic Castle in Pentillie, Saltash (Cornwall).

Warm regards,

The QuodLibet B&B - Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I love everything about the hotel.

The rooms are very nice and spacious.

The breakfast is also quite good, and very filling in my opinion.

Most of all, the proprietors are very kind and helpful. They gave us very useful tips on the sights and where to eat.

We went mid-way through our trip and they were able to suggest a super handy laundromat!

Most of all, the rates are very affordable in Rome.

The place is also close to the Vatican and to the Metro Station.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Julph,

thank you very much for your super fast and super nice review.

It has been a real pleasure to meet you and to help you to enjoy Rome during your honeymoon.

Thank you also for your advices about Palazzo Valentini. We are using your suggestions with all the guests arriving these days at our B&B.

We really hope to meet you again in Rome.

Warm regards,

The Staff at QuodLibet bed and breakfast - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed 5 nights at QuodLibet and can't say enough good things. The B&B is immaculate. We had the Winter Room and it was spacious, well decorated, air-conditioned, and had a modern bathroom with a tub. Breakfast was excellent. It was served in the room each morning and our hosts were very accommodating - even offering us a 7am breakfast on the day we left early for a tour.
The B&B is located a few minutes from the Vatican and only a block from the Metro. It was very easy to take the Metro back when we were tired after a full day of walking, but we preferred to walk whenever possible. Plaza Navona and the other touristy areas were an easy walk away.
Our hosts were very helpful in planning our day trips to the Catacombs of San Sebastian and Ostia Antica, making these visits possible on public transport. They also recommended a good local restaurant for the first night, and after that we enjoyed eating in the local pizzerias which were much more affordable and less touristy than those we saw near the main sights.
All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed QuodLibet and will not hesitate to stay there in the future or recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: The Winter room had a daybed in addition to a queen sized bed, making it ideal for small families.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smanders27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear smanders27,

thank you very much for you nice feedback.

It is very nice to read your comment and to hear that you have appreciated what we offer, including the early breakfast. We understand that tours time can be earlier than usual breakfast time, and we don't want our guests to leave our B&B without the right amout of calories to face a tiring sightseeing day!.

We really hope to meet you again in Rome soon.

Warm regards,

The Staff at QuodLibet B&B - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

What a great way to start off the vacation! The location, service, cleanliness & breakfast were fantastic. Agostino (owner) was great to offer up recommendations and the B&B itself was extremely comfortable. Great location, it probably took me and my wife 10 minutes to walk to the Vatican and it’s surrounded by great cafés and restaurants. If you are planning a trip to Rome and would like an alternative to a hotel, I would highly recommend Quodlebet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCWBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear CCWBellevue,

thanks a lot for your comment.
It is a pleasure to do our job when we meet people like you.

We really hope to see you again soon in Rome at QuodLibet bed and breakfast.

Warm regards,

The Staff at QuodLibet B&B - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Quodlibet for 3 nights 9 -11 September 2012 for our first wedding anniversary. This stylish and spotless B&B is in a fantastic location within 10 minutes walk of the Vatican museums and within walking distance of all of the main attractions of Rome. The metro station is only a few hundred yards away if you don't feel like walking. The service we received from Agostino and Gian Luca was second to none. Nothing is too much trouble; from recommending great value places to eat and visit, to booking a taxi to the airport..thank you for making our stay in Rome so memorable. We will be back and will be recommending QuodLibet to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Louise H,

thank you very much for your comment. We have really appreciated your words and we look forward to meeting you next time you visit Rome, maybe for your second wedding anniversary!

Warm regards,

The Entire Staff at QuodLibet B&B - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews