We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pitch perfect”
Review of QuodLibet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
QuodLibet
Ranked #2 of 3,765 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Fantastic bed and breakfast. The owners are kind, helpful and dedicated to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Rooms are large, spotless and comfortable. Perfect for visiting the city. All in all one of the best B&B this seasoned traveller has come across.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AH39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear AH39,

thank you very much for your nice and "perfect" comment.

It has been a pleasure to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

We really hope to meet you again in Rome.

Warm regards,

The Staff at QuodLibet B&B - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

753 - 757 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

We sadly only stayed for one night in Rome, but couldn't have been more thrilled that we stayed at the lovely B&B QuodLibet.
We arrived early (so sorry - we know how annoying that can be as we also run a B&B!), but Gianluca and Agostino were more than accommodating and immediately made us feel at home. They took great trouble to get our room ready for us, and also spent time talking us through a 'plan' to make best use of our very short time in Rome.
Gianluca's recommendations were excellent - particularly the restaurant and bar - both in Piaza del Fico (sp!?) - Bar Del Fico (I think) and Da Francesco, and they were a lovely walk from QuodLibet, via St.Peters. Being so close to the Metro was also very useful for us - we spent a wonderful morning wandering the streets of Rome, but might have missed our plane had Quodlibet not been so close to the Metro meaning we could scoot back from the Coliseum very quickly!
The B&B was spotlessly clean and well appointed. Breakfast was delicious, and served in our room which was a great touch. The bathroom was spotless too.
All in all we had a lovely stay at QuodLibet. The only downside was that we were only there for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Sammie C,

thank you very much for your nice and detailed comment.

Actually early check ins are not a problem: if the room is ready then no problem, if the room is not ready yet (as in your case) you can just drop the luggage, go for a walk, and come back by 13:00 (when all the celaning should be finished).

We are very glad to read this comment from you, also because we saw on the internet your marvellous property at Pentillie (Cornwall) and we would love to come to pay back a visit, since we are sure you are wonderful hosts.

So see you soon again in Rome (maybe for more days in Rome) of at your fantastic Castle in Pentillie, Saltash (Cornwall).

Warm regards,

The QuodLibet B&B - Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I love everything about the hotel.

The rooms are very nice and spacious.

The breakfast is also quite good, and very filling in my opinion.

Most of all, the proprietors are very kind and helpful. They gave us very useful tips on the sights and where to eat.

We went mid-way through our trip and they were able to suggest a super handy laundromat!

Most of all, the rates are very affordable in Rome.

The place is also close to the Vatican and to the Metro Station.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Julph,

thank you very much for your super fast and super nice review.

It has been a real pleasure to meet you and to help you to enjoy Rome during your honeymoon.

Thank you also for your advices about Palazzo Valentini. We are using your suggestions with all the guests arriving these days at our B&B.

We really hope to meet you again in Rome.

Warm regards,

The Staff at QuodLibet bed and breakfast - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed 5 nights at QuodLibet and can't say enough good things. The B&B is immaculate. We had the Winter Room and it was spacious, well decorated, air-conditioned, and had a modern bathroom with a tub. Breakfast was excellent. It was served in the room each morning and our hosts were very accommodating - even offering us a 7am breakfast on the day we left early for a tour.
The B&B is located a few minutes from the Vatican and only a block from the Metro. It was very easy to take the Metro back when we were tired after a full day of walking, but we preferred to walk whenever possible. Plaza Navona and the other touristy areas were an easy walk away.
Our hosts were very helpful in planning our day trips to the Catacombs of San Sebastian and Ostia Antica, making these visits possible on public transport. They also recommended a good local restaurant for the first night, and after that we enjoyed eating in the local pizzerias which were much more affordable and less touristy than those we saw near the main sights.
All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed QuodLibet and will not hesitate to stay there in the future or recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: The Winter room had a daybed in addition to a queen sized bed, making it ideal for small families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smanders27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear smanders27,

thank you very much for you nice feedback.

It is very nice to read your comment and to hear that you have appreciated what we offer, including the early breakfast. We understand that tours time can be earlier than usual breakfast time, and we don't want our guests to leave our B&B without the right amout of calories to face a tiring sightseeing day!.

We really hope to meet you again in Rome soon.

Warm regards,

The Staff at QuodLibet B&B - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

What a great way to start off the vacation! The location, service, cleanliness & breakfast were fantastic. Agostino (owner) was great to offer up recommendations and the B&B itself was extremely comfortable. Great location, it probably took me and my wife 10 minutes to walk to the Vatican and it’s surrounded by great cafés and restaurants. If you are planning a trip to Rome and would like an alternative to a hotel, I would highly recommend Quodlebet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCWBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear CCWBellevue,

thanks a lot for your comment.
It is a pleasure to do our job when we meet people like you.

We really hope to see you again soon in Rome at QuodLibet bed and breakfast.

Warm regards,

The Staff at QuodLibet B&B - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,021 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,765 in Rome
492 reviews
Campanella3
#6 of 3,765 in Rome
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#8 of 3,765 in Rome
1,153 reviews
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#5 of 3,765 in Rome
285 reviews
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#9 of 3,765 in Rome
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QuodLibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QuodLibet

Address: Via Barletta 29, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3,765 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $86 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the centre of Rome, equipped with all mod cons, with luminous and ample rooms furnished with taste, QuodLibet is a small and charming accommodation offering bed and breakfast service just a stone throw away from St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. Four finely furnished rooms equipped with ample en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safe, 32' flat screen TV, free WI-FI connection. From the strategic position of QuodLibet you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system (taking advantage of the "Ottaviano-San Pietro" stop located just one block away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your QuodLibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing