We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for walking Rome”
Review of Domus Cavour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domus Cavour
Ranked #134 of 3,782 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2016

My husband and i stayed at Domus Cavour recently and absolutely loved it! Christiano - our host - was so helpful, giving us ideas of how to see the city, printing tickets off that we needed and assisting us in travel bookings. the room was just perfect for two weary travellers! Would stay again if in Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NZFisherchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiroDB, Proprietario at Domus Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear NZFsherchick, its has been fantastic to host you and your husband for us and me too. One of the think that i love more in this job is the feeling,the relationship and the interaction with the "guests". Some of my guests has become friends of mine and i keep relationship with them by "social". When i see people coming here and spend it's time here as they stay in theirs own home, i understand that i made goal.
Thank you and have good time
Cristiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2016

My family of four stayed at this location. The location is walking distance to all major sites which was great for us. The room was spotless, spacious and the staff/service was excellent. This place exceeded expectations and we will definitely go back. I highly recommend it to couples or families.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rm_ald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiroDB, Proprietario at Domus Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Sir, Dear Madame, thank you for the kind review. I look forward to meet you next time in Rome.
Kind regards
Cristiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

My wife and I stayed at Domus Cavour 6 years ago. The location, amenities and the service impressed us so much that we decided to stay in this hotel again when we were passing through for a cruise. The place is spotless and the service is impeccable. If I ever come back to Rome again, I will definitely stay at Domus Cavour again.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment. In our first visit we had to move to another B&B in our las...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PabloMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiroDB, Proprietario at Domus Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear PabloMartin,
first of all i want to say thank you because you choose us again.
Second, thank you for spreading the word about us,
but over all i want to tell you how i have been happy to see you and your wife once again.

All the best

Cristiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

A very good choice for spending a few days in Rome! It is a very cozy and comfortable place, with an excellent location, at walking distance to all main attraction. Also, several bars and restaurants are near by. The room was large, clean and nicely decorated. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Will return when I go to Rome again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elena151515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiroDB, Proprietario at Domus Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear sir, dear madame,
thank you so much for having shared your feedback with the others travelers. i really enjoied the time spent togheter.
I hope to see you as soon as possible in my Domus.

Kind regards

Cristiano DB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I actually booked Domus Cavour after reading other reviews here!! the hotel is based in a lovely part of Rome, quite residential with lots of restaurants and you can walk to all the sites from the hotel - my friend and I didn't use the metro once (apart from arrival & departure). The breakfast was a surprise as expected a continental breakfast but was offered toasts and eggs! which was a great touch and you get plenty of coffee, juice and water. The last time I visited Rome was around 6/7 years before so Chris mapping out all the sites, the walking distance and bus routes was extremely helpful.

Overall - a really great place to stay and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chezza76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiroDB, Proprietario at Domus Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear Chezza, i'm very happy to know that you and your friend have spent good time with us.
I have enjoyed your stay here as well.
I look forward to meet both of you next time in Rome.

Thank you
All the best

Cristiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,113 reviews
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,547 of 3,782 in Rome
16 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#221 of 1,271 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#67 of 1,271 in Rome
1,484 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#459 of 1,271 in Rome
303 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#100 of 1,271 in Rome
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Cavour

Address: Via Cicerone 60, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 3,782 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: S$130 - S$940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Domus Cavour 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Really prestigious apartment in the center of Rome. 5 Rooms with ensuite bathroom, Living and breakfast rooms, Free wi-fi . Daily breakfast service and daily room making. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Domus Cavour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Cavour Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing