We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza Torre Colonna
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$314
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$231
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)
US$196
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$200
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$349
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/05
US$289
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$314
US$299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$857
US$426
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$564/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
397
53
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
53
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedieval towerroof terraceunique hoteltrevi fountainamazing rooftopheart of romevictor emmanuel monumentperfect locationwalk in wardrobewithin walking distanceroman forumromantic weekendnespresso machinebreakfast was deliciousbig bathroomjacuzzi bathdinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

after two years we are back again at this wonderful hotel!! everything is A+ starting from the delicious early morning breakfast with Alvin superstar welcoming everyone with his big smile.the room is very clean and tastefully designed so we can have a very quiet good night sleep after a long day of walking.And of course the dream team of this hotel.Sara,the very good owner,Alvin,who looks after everyone,and promise the receptionist for the warm welcome.for the second time in rome coming to this hotel i'm sure i'm in good hands.Thank You TORRE COLONNA! until next time..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mainealden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torrecolonna, Responsabile reception at Residenza Torre Colonna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear mainealden

We thank you very much for having found the time to leave your precious review.
We are happy and pleased to know that you liked the rooms, the location, staff service and breakfast.

We will be vey glad to have you back for the third time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Five minutes from the Trevi Fountain sits this gem of a hotel in the heart of Rome. With just one room per floor, this tiny tower packs in so much with style and elegance. Beautifully decorated, comfortable and welcoming. Alvin will make your stay as easy as it can be - nothing seems too much for him, Bravo Alvin! Everything in the hotel is unique and fitting in style, from the steel plate stairs winding up the centuries old tower to the artwork in the rooms and public spaces.

There is a terrace above the 6th floor with memorable views over the Roman skyline - only shame is the rain we had in the evenings precluding its use. Access the terrace via a glass spiral stair - not for the feint of heart!

Each morning of our stay Alvin helped us to a deliciously Italian breakfast in the charming breakfast room on the sixth floor - no better way to start the day.

We had the pleasure of meeting the owner, Sarah, as we were heading out - she told us the story of the hotel's birth - clearly born of love and stamina!

For those seeking an unique experience with comfort, style and grace - this is the hotel for you. For those who need the 500 square foot bedroom and hotel bar and restaurants - I'm sure that you can find a Marriott or Hilton out by the airport!

Grazie motto, Torre Colonna!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Exbritinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torrecolonna, Responsabile reception at Residenza Torre Colonna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Exbritinca
Thank you for sharing this very detailed review with all those travelers who, like you, want to spend a stay in a hotel unique than everyone else!

Unique in design and decor, so sophisticated and modern; our very friendly and accommodating staff; delicious buffet breakfast and of course our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I have been staying at the Torre Colonna regularly for the last 10 years and I have just had another wonderful stay where the standard was as high as ever. In spite of its historic nature, this charming boutique hotel has been imaginetively converted and is central to all the historic sites so is the perfect place to stay where, at the end of a long day, there is the welcome knowledge of cocktails on the roof terrace with magnificent views over all Rome. My room was very well appointed and the staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Considering its central location and the charming ambiance this hotel represents excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank an2nialo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torrecolonna, Proprietario at Residenza Torre Colonna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Treasured guest,

On behalf of the Torre Colona Team I would like to thank you not only for returning regularly to stay with us but also for leaving your valuable review on the Tripadvisor.

I have passed onto to the staff your comments and they are very happy that you were once again pleased with your stay. Every review is very important and motivating for us.

We look forward to your next stay and hope that in the future you will be as happy as during your last stay or even happier! We will always do our very best!

With kind regards,

Sarah
Owner/manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We fell in love with this hotel. Promise was lovely, in reception, very welcoming and friendly. The room was wonderful, so was the bathroom and the whole hotel in general. The location is excellent and wow, the view from the roof terrace was out of this world. The breakfast was also lovely. We will definitely be staying in this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma1978beck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torrecolonna, Responsabile reception at Residenza Torre Colonna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hi emma1978beck

Thank you for taking the time to write us a wonderful review and for appreciating the structure of our hotel specially the roof terrace, the staff and our breakfast. These are the aspects that makes our hotel unique.

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Promise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

its perfectly located n the center of Rome, next to all the important monuments and sightseeing. Very good service and kind staff. Perfect breakfast. I would recommend it to all my friends for a special stay. Nice view from the terrace. Nespresso machine with all kinds of coffee! Very large bathroom. Noisy from the above rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markellapapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torrecolonna, Responsabile reception at Residenza Torre Colonna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hi Markellapapa

Thank you for your wonderful review and for emphasizing on our perfect location and ammenities.

Regards,

Promise
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews