We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$519
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$405
US$325
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$174
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$321
US$214
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$84
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$163
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$477
US$360
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hassler(Rome)
US$694
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
402
53
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
53
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedieval towerroof terraceunique hoteltrevi fountainbottle of champagneamazing rooftopheart of romewithin walking distancewalk in wardrobeperfect locationroman forumour honeymoonromantic weekendnespresso machinebreakfast was deliciousbig bathroomjacuzzi bath
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Fabulous hotel , great location. The hotel is a quirky boutique tower . It felt like home from home to us . Breakfast is amazing served by the wonderful Alvin . Can't recommend enough one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SurreyBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torrecolonna, Responsabile reception at Residenza Torre Colonna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear SurreyBells

Thank you for your beautiful review. We are very pleased with your opinion, making us proud to know that the style and service of our tower is appreciated! We hope to see you soon!

All the best,
Promise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Stayed in this hotel before our cruise. It is an excellent, safe location for seeing the city sites. most within walking distance. Each floor is one room, very clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and helpful especially Alvin! I would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was very good and they got Gluten free bread just for me!

Room Tip: lovely rooftop patio with awesome views at night while sharing a bottle of wine!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 325ch75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torrecolonna, Responsabile reception at Residenza Torre Colonna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear 325ch75

Thank you for your review. Our hotel is located at the heart of Rome where most of the tourist spots are really walking distance. We are glad to have catered to your need of gluten free breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My partner and I went to Rome for a weekend break and stayed at Torre Colonna for 3 nights. I choose the hotel because it's a converted medieval tower and I loved the idea of staying somewhere with a bit of history. The hotel has wonderful character and has been converted very nicely, with beautiful original features everywhere such as the shuttered windows, painted wooden ceilings and hard floors. The newer touches, such as the big beds and secondary glazing to keep out street noise (very effectively) made it a very pleasant and comfy stay. We stayed in room 2 (the yellow one) which had a nice spacious bathroom with jacuzzi bath (we didn't use this as didn't have time - so much to see in Rome!) and good shower, along with a walk-in wardrobe space. The room was a comfortable size - not huge but not small either and plenty of space for the two of us, with a handy desk area and armchair too. Outside the room, the rest of the hotel was just as lovely, with a nice breakfast area with a view of Il Vittoriano from one side. Breakfast was lovely - fresh cheeses, meats, breads, fruit and cereal each morning, with freshly squeezed juice and a hot drink - nothing was too much effort for the staff here. The roof terrace was also a great space with far-reaching views across Rome - we could see the Colosseum not far away! The hotel is brilliantly located, we wandered along to Trevi Fountain most evenings and were just on the doorstep of loads of sights. Loved our stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torrecolonna, Responsabile reception at Residenza Torre Colonna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Vicky M

Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel, appreciating the uniqueness of our hotel and emphasizing on our very good location. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the view from our roof terrace! Hoping to have you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This is a truly fantastic little hotel. It is in the perfect local just a short walk from all the main sites. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable and the view from the roof terrace is the best in Rome. The staff are lovely and really helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Harriet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torrecolonna, Responsabile reception at Residenza Torre Colonna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Harriet S, thank you for your wonderful review and your recommendation.

Residenza Torre Colonna is indeed located at the heart of Rome making it easy for our guests to just walk and enjoy the historical Rome. And, yes, our roof terrace makes us unique from the other hotels! We also take pride in our friendly and helpful staff. They will be really glad to read your comments.

Hoping to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is a hidden gem just minutes walking distance to most of the great attractions in Rome.
Breakfast is served on the sixth floor of the tower with a great choice of lovely food.
There is access to the roof where you can sit and enjoy the beautiful view of Rome.
The staff are extremely helpful and will advise on local restaurants etc.
Would definitely recommend and hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torrecolonna, Responsabile reception at Residenza Torre Colonna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear John, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us.

We really take pride in our breakfast buffet, our roof terrace with a wonderful panoramic view of the historical Rome and of course, our friendly and helpful staff.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews