We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$101
View deal
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
FindHotel
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Hotels.comUS$107
eDreamsUS$101
travelup.comUS$120
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
71
61
18
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
61
18
9
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2019

We have stayed for 10 days in this hotel in July-August suffering from the room size and comfort. The swimming pool was not available it was under maintenance without mentioning on the website. This is a good example for high rates for almost nothing.

Room tip: You should visit your allocated room before you check-in. Rooms in the back side are not livable.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsomsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2019 via mobile

Last week I stayed here for business for 3 nights and I hope not to come there again. It something I normally never would say because most places has something to offer but that is not the case here.....
The hotel is located at an intersection but strangely enough the noise at the hotel doesn’t come from the street but from a disco close to the hotel. The noise secures that the entire front of the hotel rooms facing the disco can’t be slept in unless you enjoy to wake up at night shimmering due to the base drumming! This is only made worse by the fact that the message you receive in the reception is “ the disco is far away and we can’t do anything about the noise”. In their defence I got another room in the middle of the night which was good. However the noise level in general is high my take is that it is due to paper thin walls. The design is a mix of Trump’s favourites marble and gold and some crystal chandeliers. The food is there ....that’s it.
One good is that the hotel is clean and the towels are warm due the towel heater in the bathroom.

Funny the name Shangri la normally this would be a luxury hotel chain but this Shangri la must be the odd one out

By the way don’t stay here if you want to go Rome the traffic is awful and it takes 30 min.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank Triggerfishdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2019

Doubled bed is jpint 2 single beds. Nit a good experience. For coffee there is no milk powder in the tray.no water bottle provided in room.stayed for 4 nights but a very uncomfortable stay.not happy here!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank prerna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2019

Recently renovated in the Eur area, an unusual structure in Rome, spread over several 2-storey buildings.
Attention that some rooms are half-ground - apparently it has become legal - in any case inadequate.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank emanue1e2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2019 via mobile

Just spent a week in this very comfortable and efficient hotel.Reception was friendly and helpful and the reception area bright and airy.
Bedroom was comfortable and serviced daily.
Dining was self service which was good at breakfast time. However, given there there are very few alternatives in the area, we would have expected a better choice for dinner. Very limited offering and the best part is dessert. The service was excellent, friendly and efficient.
Two small tips:
Provide a bar service in the afternoon in the reception area. It was not possible to even get a coffee during the afternoon.
Provide some seating in the open part of the hotel near Block 5 so that patrons could enjoy sitting in the sunshine.
Overall a nice hotel, friendly and comfortable and a real option for patrons not wishing to be stuck in the busy and hot centre of the city.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank enemylines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews