We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Trevi Collection
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$369
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$194
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$346
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
213
362
198
94
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
362
198
94
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsgreat locationwalking distancefifth floortourist spotsdouble roomgreat showercentral locationvisit to romebreakfast roomby footmodern hoteltea and coffeeshort staybooked this hotelbreakfast was includedmain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Saw the Trevi Collection had 4 stars and the pictures didn’t look bad so I chose it.
My experience awful, starting with the room and finishing with the appalling customer service.
Rooms are small, dark, basic and furniture was damaged. We could hardly fit an open suitcase, left alone two. The air conditioner was so loud that we couldn’t sleep plus it didn’t make the room any cooler.
The staff were not friendly at all but it didn’t end up there. As we had an early flight we asked to book at taxi to take us to the airport at 5:30am, after some effort to make the staff understand the time, she wrote our room and 5:30am in a piece of paper, so we thought task accomplished. However that night we were awaken by an intense knocking on our door at 2:30am and then again at 3am. I didn’t open as I thought it wouldn’t be the staff, they always call from the front desk.
We hardly slept after that and when we got to the front desk before 5:30am we surprisingly were told that had knocked at our door!!! They didn’t only got the time wrong but they also didn’t even think of using the phone!!! This really was unbelievable! They didn’t apologise instead they were defensive and tried to find excuses for the unacceptable mistake and behaviour.
Totally unacceptable from a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank claudiabranco2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
first of all, thank you for taking time to share your review with us.
We are sorry to hear that your room did not match your expectations, our front office is constantly at guests' disposal doing its best to fulfil all kind of requests. The Reception is opened 24 hours, if you had asked for a room change, we would have shown you other solutions according to the availability. The Hotel has been recently refurbished and it is composed of different kind of rooms: standard, superior, superior with view, deluxe and suites.
We are very sorry for your interrupted sleep, unfortunately there was a fault on the phone line during the night and for this reason the receptionist came to your room to give you the wake up call. We really apologize for the inconvenience caused.
We work hard to be 100% focused on customer satisfaction, for this reason we will investigate about our front office's attitude.
We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it helps us to identify the areas where we can improve the guests' experience.
Hoping to welcome you again at Trevi Collection Hotel,
Best Regards,
Customer Service Office


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We stayed for 3 nights, booking a deluxe room.
The room was listed as a city view but while there was some outside space (a terrace needing maintenance and cleaning) there was no view to speak of.
The air conditioning was very noisy and could only be controlled by ringing reception to ask then to turn it on/off/warmer/cooler.
There wasn't adequate ventilation in the bathroom resulting with slippery floors from the condensation. There was no rack or shelf for bathroom products in the shower which made it difficult to shower, also the shower was very small in size.
We expected coffee/tea making facilities in the room but this was not provided.
The room was a lot smaller than we expected however it was cleaned to a good standard daily and we appreciated the provision of an in-room safe.
The free bottle of wine listed in the room offering was only made available when we asked for it and when it did arrive it was disgusting, very sickly.
The reception area is very small and as a result was chaotic at best, no space to sit down if needed. The lounge cafe was only visibly open once during our stay. The reception area toilets were a disgrace - filthy.
The breakfast area was also tiny and chaotic; the hot drink machines were housed in a room with a step up and down - we saw quite a few people trip while carrying hot drinks. The tables were never set for use and not cleared in a timely manner so guests were clearing the previous meals before they could sit and eat theirs. The seating was very crammed and there was often food on the floor needing to be cleared up. The dishes of food were not restocked quickly enough, meaning guests were congregating in the very small area waiting for fresh food. The choice was quite limited and the hot food was never hot, only warm.
Overall we were disappointed with our stay and wouldn't stay here again or recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 19dobby85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
we want to thank you for your review and for having appreciated the standard daily cleaning.
It is surprising to read that you did not valued our top floor deluxe room with balcony, facing the romantic roofs of the historical center of Rome. We apologize for the cleaning of the balcony, we would have cleaned it up immeditely if we had known it, maybe it could have been due to the unforeseen rainy days. However we will point it out with our housekeeping.
We are sorry for your feedback about breakfast, we will take into high consideration your indications and we will surely investigate on them. Every morning we prepare fresh meals to assure our guests the best quality of food and for this reason sometimes it can happen that there is a little bit of waiting. The International Breakfast is served in a Roof Garden with a fantastic panoramic view over the Eternal City. The reception area toilets are cleaned up during the day every 30 minutes.
By the way, we are working on constantly improving our hotel performance and guests' experience so we will be glad to have another possibility to welcome you again at Trevi Collection Hotel.

Best Regards,
Customer Service Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a few days in this hotel, great location close to all the sites. Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps literally up the road. Hotel clean and maid went in everyday. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay continental lots of pastries etc in a lovely sunny room on 5th floor. Slight smell of drains in bathroom but only seemed to be when hot outside. Noisy outside if had window open with traffic but I expected it given the location. Lots of nice cafes and bars a short walk, fab sandwich shop just around the corner €4.50 for a large Italian sandwich. Would stay again if visiting Rome.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Stayed for one night. The hotel's location is excellent - two minutes from the Spanish Steps. Good restaurants all around. The staff is very courteous.

Remember - this is Rome. Rooms are tiny and as far as Rome hotels go - this one is OK. a "double" room is small, but you can manage. The shower needed some maintenance, but if you're not too picky this is a good value-for-money hotel.

Breakfast was delicious, very diverse, and well served.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Micha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights and I can't really fault it. The room was very small but comfortable and really clean and was serviced every day of our stay.
The hotel is in a great location for the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese - all of which are within a few minutes walking distance.
The staff were polite and helpful and were there to answer any questions during our stay.
For a short stay in Rome I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews