We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$123
View deal
Priceline
US$156
US$118
View deal
Hotels.comUS$123
Orbitz.comUS$123
ZenHotels.comUS$156
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
856
132
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
856
132
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman forum master suite great location monti neighborhood breakfast lady small hotel heart of rome trevi fountain pastries breakfast was amazing ancient city palatine hill ham walking distance trip to rome this lovely hotel wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2021

I have always had an amazing stay at Nerva Boutique Hotel and that is the reason that i keep going back on each visit in Rome. The Staff is extremely nice and helpful, with plenty of great recommandations for restaurants and visits. Most importantly, the hotel is very clean and the location is very central. It is maximum 15 minute walking distance to all the major sights in Rome. My favorite part of the hotel is their complimentary afternoon tea that they offer every day at the reception for the guests which is just the most perfect way to reboot your energy after a busy day visiting and walking in the city. Once the pandemic is over i would love to return to this amazing hotel!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N9357IUtaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 June 2021

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying at our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our energizing afternoon tea, our cleanliness, strategic central location, and the service of our hard working staff.

We hope to see you again very soon.

With regard,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021 via mobile

We have stayed at Nerva boutique hotel a few times and have always been happy with our choice. The staff is attentive and ready to help with all questions, breakfast is abundant and the quality is very high.
The rooms are outstandingly clean and cozy.
Cannot recommend this place enough and look forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank FlaviaRedHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 June 2021

Dear Customer,

thank you very much for staying with us. We are pleased that you are happy with the service of our staff, the cleanliness of our rooms, and our high quality breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

With regard,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

A big thank you to all the Nerva Staff, specially Antonio and Nicole who made our honeymoon unforgettable. We had booked a Deluxe Room but were upgraded to the Master Suite and found a bottle of complimentary Prosecco with strawberris at our arrival. A great start of our special holiday.
Thank you again for an amazing stay, we will be back!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VanessaC4021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 June 2021

Dear customer,

thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us from start to finish.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

With regard,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

If you have issues with paper thin wall, perhaps stay somewhere else. If it is the location you are after, Colosseum is approximately ten minutes in walking distance to this hotel. Rooms and hotel indeed is small but cozy.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank J0seph33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 June 2021

Dear Joseph,

thank you so much for your lovely review.

It was a pleasure to provide a facility with strategic location and we hope to have the honour of welcoming you back again in our wonderful city!

All the best,

Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

The Nerva Boutique Hotel is an absolute treasure. Perfectly located in the Monti region, just behind the Forum Of Augustus and the Temple of Mars Ultor. I have stayed there several times, and will return as soon as circumstances allow. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are wonderful. I do hope they will be able to survive during the current pandemic. They surely deserve to do so !

Room tip: I love the Premier Suite with private terrace, where you can be visited by the Suburra cat.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 December 2020

Dearest Peter,

thank you for your wonderful review,

We look forward to having you with us soon.

We wish you a 2021 full of Love and Happiness to you and your Family!

Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews