We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$158
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
US$518
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$207
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$321
US$214
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$87
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$156
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$399
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$390
US$325
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,871)
Filter reviews
1,871 results
Traveller rating
463
758
409
152
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
758
409
152
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbreakfast buffetvatican citynice neighborhoodspanish stepsshort walksuperior roomhotel is situatedquiet locationwithin easy walking distancethree nightsby footmetro stationtrevi fountainpastriestrip to romeleonardo
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 1,871 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2015

shame.
Because it is in a very strategic location: a few steps from Castel Sant'Angelo, St. Peter and the center, in nice and quiet neighborhood.
I slept one night and I had the room 107:
the internal phone was not working, no power outlet near the bedside, the room was small and with rust on the railing of the window, no working wifi in the room, there were neither slippers nor bathrobe, adjustment of the shower did not work well (only boiling water!), the carpet was old and smelled musty, overlooking garage and utilities (motor conditioners?), in the breakfast room there was only one waiter.
I stay quite often in this chain of hotels, but this hotel was really outside the standard that I would expect from NH

Room Tip: maybe superior
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bengiua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for this precious comment. I’m so sorry about your experience. This is totally unusual here at NH Leoanrdo da Vinci, where we daily welcome hundreds of guest trying to make them comfortable and relaxed.

I apologize about your bad perception of our hotel. I’m sure next time we’re going to satisfy your expectations. Best personal regards, Francesco Mennella – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Stayed for 3 nights to attend a conference at the Fiera Roma. Great location for sight seeing as within walking distance from lots of attractions, but far away (up to an hour's drive) from the conference centre. It's located at a leafy area, and a stone's throw from the River Tiber, great if you're a runner, as there is a lovely track along the river!
Check in was seamless. The free wifi works beautifully, quick connection with no issues. It did take me 2 days to get the air-conditioning just right, so on the 3rd night, I had a very good sleep! The bed was very comfortable, but lights do come through the extreme edges of the window, not so good during long summer days!
The bathroom amenities include shower gel, shampoo and lotion only. There is a kettle, and a variety of tea bags, but no coffee sachets. However, there are coffee sachets at the breakfast area!
The obligatory BBC World News or CNN weren't available on TV, I had to resort to watching Russia Today, the only English channel available!
Breakfast starts at 6:45am during weekdays, so I missed most days as I had to start the long journey to the conference centre at that time. The one day I managed to get breakfast, it was OK, adequate, had all you'd expect at a hotel.
I was happy with the room service, didn't have to wait long.
I recommend booking a car from the hotel in advance to go to the airport. It's only 2euros more than getting a taxi, and you get chauffered in a black Mercedes in comfort!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StickyMole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Dear Guest, thank you so such for this comment! And thank you for sharing it on TripAdvisor.

Your experience is so important to us in order to improve our self constantly. We love to satisfy our guests’ expectations and, moreover, we love to SURPRISE! This is why we created the NH EXPERIENCE: this is what we do to make you FEEL SPECIAL, FEEL AT EASE, FEEL THE PLACE.

I really hope to have you here soon, I’d like to show some more about NH Leoanrdo Da Vinci. Something like our FITNESS ROOM, located on the 8th floor, with a stunning view of the city and Villa Borghese, our LOUNGE RESTAURANT “324” by Chef Franco Citarella, where we serve fine Italian and International food every day at lnch and dinner time and our outside garden, a peaceful place where you can drink a glass of wine staring at the sun or during the evening.

NH Leonardo da Vinci is the perfect place to stay and visit Rome! Looking forward to having you here again, Francesco Mennella – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

This was a great hotel. Stayed here for two nights. Bed was great, room was very clean and the breakfasts were excellent with almost anything you would want. The staff was great. It is in walking distance to the center of Rome and is on a side street away from the crowds.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Dear Gary, THANK YOU SO MUCH for this SUPER POSITIVE comment here on TripAdvisor!

Sharing the NH EXPERIENCE is the best way to be helpful to this Community. Feeling the NH EXPERIENCE is the best way to enjoy every place where an NH HOTEL is located! That’s why WE LIKE TO TAKE CARE OF OUR GUEST, and we like to create EMOTIONS every time we had the chance to do it.

NH LEONARDO DA VINCI is located in PRATI, a lovely neighborhood extremely SAFE, CHARMING and QUIET, a place where you can easily walk to the most important attractions of ROME, and where you can relax your body and soul drinking wine outside, tasting some of the finest recipes of the Italian cuisine accurately prepared by our Chef Franco Citarella, make some exercises on the EXCLUSIVE 8th floor FITNESS ROOM, FREE to all our guest and fall asleep on EXTRA COMFORTABLE matrasses with memory foam available in all our 244 rooms!

You need realx? We have it! You need emotions? We deliver it! You need Rome? We are the best place to stay!
Thank you on behalf of my entire team! Best personal regards, Francesco Mennella, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and thought great deal for all that is included. We normally stay in 5 star hotels and thought this to be a great 4 star value. The hotel is clean; has business services (although we were in Rome for vacation); is walking distance to everything - 15 minutes to Vatican City, 20 minutes to Spanish Steps / Pantheon. The breakfast (included) has too many options to enjoy all and the service was extremely good. There is also a nice terrace outside to grab a pre dinner drink (5 euro, great deal) and the location is off the main tourist roads so a nice reprieve after a long day of walking around with the crowds. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacybrucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Guest, THANK YOU SO MUCH for this SUPER POSITIVE comment here on TripAdvisor! Sharing the NH EXPERIENCE is the best way to be helpful to this Community. Feeling the NH EXPERIENCE is the best way to enjoy every place where an NH HOTEL is located! That’s why WE LIKE TO TAKE CARE OF OUR GUEST, and we like to create EMOTIONS every time we had the chance to do it.

NH LEONARDO DA VINCI is a 4 star hotel located in PRATI, a lovely neighborhood extremely SAFE, CHARMING and QUIET, a place where you can easily walk to the most important attractions of ROME, and where you can relax your body and soul drinking wine outside, tasting some of the finest recipes of the Italian cuisine accurately prepared by our Chef Franco Citarella, make some exercises on the EXCLUSIVE 8th floor FITNESS ROOM, FREE to all our guest and fall asleep on EXTRA COMFORTABLE matrasses with memory foam available in all our 244 rooms!

You need realx? We have it! You need emotions? We deliver it! You need Rome? We are the best place to stay! Best personal regards, Francesco Mennella, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Always a nice experience! Friendly staff and fine breakfast! Beds are so comfortable and clean, bath a little small bu well equipped! Young and helpful staff at the front desk, last night it was pouring rainy so we had dinner at the restaurant inside the hotel: excellent!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Guest, I’m so glad you enjoyed the real NH EXPERIENCE! You mentioned all those things we work on so hard every day in order to give the BEST to all our guest! This is so important to us, even because you’ve been already part of this family.

This means that you really had the experience of our hospitality! FEEL AT HOME, FEEL AT EASE, FEEL SPECIAL! We do it through some important key factors that we call BRILLIANT BASICS: luxury BEDS, design SHOWERS with “RAIN EFFECT”, FREE WIFI in all the rooms and, last but not least, the NH BREAKFAST. More than 80 products always fresh and colored, HEALTHY and ANTI-OX free to all our guest! On behalf of the team, including Chef Franco Citarella,

THANK YOU SO MUCH for keep choosing us, and thanks even for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. Best personal regards, Francesco Mennella – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews