We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$84
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$287
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$313
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$121
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$155
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$384
US$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$415
US$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,873)
Filter reviews
1,873 results
Traveller rating
465
758
409
152
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
758
409
152
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbreakfast buffetvatican citynice neighborhoodspanish stepsshort walksuperior roomhotel is situatedquiet locationwithin easy walking distancethree nightsby footmetro stationtrevi fountainpastriestrip to romeleonardo
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,873 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Well located near the Vatican area and in a quiet neibourhood, the hotel offer good rooms at a reasonable price. However you can see the hotel has its years already and the decoration is a bit outdated. The guys at check in was correct but did not smile a bit...in the evening however there was a girl who was very helpful, prompt and nice with the guests. Breakfast is excellent and well replenished all the time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank mohiki79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocco_de_Pascale, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear mohiki79,
we would like to thank you for choosing NH Rome Leonardo da Vinci and for having spent time on leaving your comments.
It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your overall experience at our property!
We strongly value constructive feedback, such as yours, as without you would not be in a position to improve upon our service.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again and we send you our best regards.
Rocco de Pascale, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Excellent hotel. The front desk staff is truly wonderful and all the reps will do all they can to make you feel at home...all of them are a true asset to the NH family and I will always recommend this hotel for the quality of its staff and the comfort and amazing location in the city .
I always look forward to returning to Rome and stay at the Nh Leonardo !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 901antonellap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocco_de_Pascale, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear 901antonellap,
Thank you for choosing NH Leonardo da Vinci for your stay in Rome as well as for sharing your experience with all the Tripadvisor's users.
The entire team is delighted to read you had a great experience at our hotel enjoying our location and our team.
We will be waiting for you for another memorable NH experience in your next trip to Rome!
Regards,
Rocco de Pascale, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Great location in the embassies area and very close to Vatican City. The NH chain has a very good standard, the room was quite large for the standard that you find in Rome and the breakfast buffet was a great surprise, very large and complete. There are plenty of airline crews staying here, mostly americans, and we they arrive the hall gets quite busy. I found this hotel ideal for a trip to Rome, you can visit all the major attaction by feet to enjoy the city and then come back to a very relaxing and quiet neighborhood to relax.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Toulouse1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocco_de_Pascale, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Toulouse1965,
thank you for choosing NH Leonardo da Vinci and sharing your experience with us!
We are very happy that our staff satisfied all your request, and that the location of our hotel allowed you to enjoy all the main city attractions.
We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel again, and in the meantime we remain at your complete disposal for anything you'll may need with your further reservation in NH Hotels.
Kind regards,
Rocco de Pascale, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We were extremely happy with this hotel. Only a few minutes from Lepanto Metro and ten minutes walk to the riverside and St Peter's and the Vatican. Castel St Angelo was a few minutes walk away as was the main shopping street which led to the Spanish Steps and the Victor Emmannuel monument. The room and bathroom were spotless, breakfast excellent, and we ate a couple of times at dinner, served by friendly Fabio. We shall have to go back to see him again.
We think we picked an ideal hotel for our six night stay.

Room Tip: It was a quiet hotel but I am sure the staff would deal with any requests to change a room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HartleyDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocco_de_Pascale, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear HartleyDi,
Thank you for choosing NH Leonardo da Vinci for your stay in Rome as well as for sharing your experience with all the Tripadvisor's users.
The entire team is delighted to read you had a great experience at our hotel enjoying our location and our team.
We will be waiting for you for another memorable NH experience in your next trip to Rome!
Regards,
Rocco de Pascale, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Staff is gracious and rooms are quite comfortable. Not far from LHR. When compared to other rooms in London hotels, and especially those in Europe, the rooms are larger. Good for 1-2 nights. Even though close to airport, airport noise is not a significant factor. Breakfast included is exceptionally good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dubya2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocco_de_Pascale, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear dubya2017,
thanks for choosing our hotel and for sharing your NH Experience!

It's a very pleasure to read you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed our hotel and our services.

we love taking care of our Guests and give them unforgettable experience!
We hope to see you soon in our city,

Best Regards,
Maria Faranna Deputy Manager per, Rocco de Pascale General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews