We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$380
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$534
US$337
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$237
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$181
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hassler(Rome)
US$802
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$932/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$845
US$592
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
84
263
242
110
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
263
242
110
66
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Worst holiday inn I've ever stayed at. It's no where near anything but a McDonald's, the food is terrible and the service is bad - the staff call you a liar when you ask why the website doesn't show the pool is closed.

We only booked here because of the pool and it's filthy and not open... covered in mildew and there are signs everywhere pointing to it, but it's closed. Complete waste of money.

Managers are useless - their alternative was to take taxis to the crowne plaza and use their facilities, but nowhere to change and dry off... ridiculous idea!

Breakfast was limited supply and they always ran out of the ham and cheese, they took a long Time to replenish it.

The rooms are old and outdated and there is nowhere to sit comfortably in the suites because they only have poor quality small chairs without a back to lean on, or a couch with no back - so leaning against the wall.

The air conditioning didn't work in the room.

The shuttle to the metro is old, leaves late and parks in an unsafe location at the last metro station. For a €4 return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank robkay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hi robkay123,

Thank you for reaching out to us and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to customer service delivered, room accommodations provided, and breakfast options offered. I also regret the inconvenience you had due to the unavailability of the pool. In line with this, I have sent you a private message to further discuss your comments.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This was a nice hotel for a great price and I enjoyed exploring Rome from here. I really appreciated the warm welcome from Adriano at the front desk and the upgrade for my IHG membership was nice -- a complimentary access to the lovely buffet breakfast with local offerings. They were also very helpful in calling me taxis and the taxis always arrived very quickly. The rooms were basic but comfortable and the housekeeping did an excellent job, with one of the housekeepers even welcoming me on my way in. I also thought the in-room dining menu was well-priced and the local food offerings looked delicious, although I did not have time to try them. There was also a McDonald's and a little convenience store nearby.

Because of the great price I did not feel bad paying for a taxi to get to the Vatican and to the Pantheon/Colosseum and back to the airport. I think I would have paid about the same for a taxi at a more expensive hotel in any other part of Rome, so it was nice to be in a quiet suburb area. The taxi from the airport cost about 50 Euros, the taxi to the Colosseum/Pantheon area was about 15 Euro and the taxi to the Vatican also about 15 Euro. They do also have a shuttle to the metro so you can save money, which was a nice option I would have used if I had more time in Rome.

I thought it was a nice touch that the hotel offered to arrange a private limo transfer from the airport for the same price as a taxi if I had sent them my information via email.

Thanks for a great stay, I hope to come back to Rome and stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pilotwifelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMVA, manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear pilorwifelife,

Thank you very much for your review we will forward to Adriano and to all our staff your experience. We are proud when a guest feel at home . Your review will be push us to improuve service more and more.

We wait for you on your next stay.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

This hotel is a clean and Cosy hotel. for 3 people 1 kid and 2 adults we took a family room. although it says 5 people can stay if 5 people were to stay it would have been crowded. since it was just the 3 of us the room was good, with the attached kids room.
the Hotel service was also good. however since this is a not a holiday inn Express, the paid breakfast was not up to the same expected standard as other Holiday Inn's. it was more like the express breakfast, therefore it was disappointing. the shuttle bus to the metro also does not operate from early morning and stops mid day for a few hours. this is also a bit disappointing.
we anyway found the Metro in Rome to the very unsafe as we nearly got mugged. therefore took a taxi to go around, which was rather fast and Rome being a small city you can get around for 15-20 Euros anywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruwanthi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMVA, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Ruwanthi,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for if our brekafst did not meet your expectation. we will take in consideration your opinon and sharing with our staff. The shuttle service leaves at prexied schedule and we try to cover all the rushtime.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The property is good. Neat rooms, clean sheets and towels. Courteous and helpful front desk staff. So, what's the problem? First off, this is far from anywhere. Granted it has got a full-size hypermarket a short hop away, but other than that, there's nothing much to entice a tourist. The only archaeological marvel would be a half finished building just outside its fence. Second, it's a four star,- but not the way you would assume if you come from the Middle East. It's spartan at best, but then, so are most other four stars in Europe.

Pros
Neat and clean property.
Actually helpful staff.
Usable wifi.

Cons
Bathroom, though clean, seems to have been designed by someone on the wrong side of sobriety. The position of the shower, the exquisite compactness of the shower, et al, seem awkward.
Limited connectivity to anywhere. You have a shuttle to the metro, but that's a good fifteen minute ride.
Limited anything-to-see. In fact, there is nothing to see here.
Breakfast is challenging due to its (lack of) variety.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praveenvelath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear praveenvelath,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your stay experience with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the hotel and our helpful staff. However, it is regrettable that the location of the hotel, the set up of the bathroom, and your breakfast experience did not live up to your expectations. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention as this is our best resource to know how our hotels are being managed to a high standard and to evaluate what can be improved. I have this information documented and it will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and to take actions accordingly.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional accommodation on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is great little hotel. Set off a main road but far enough that you don't get all the noise of the traffic. Not close enough to walk to the metro or into Rome but it does have shuttles running to the nearest metro station which are very useful though do cost €4 for a return. All staff members were very kind and helpful and answered any questions we had. The bar is nice just to have a sit down and a drink at the end of the night at decent prices. The rooms were great the beds were very comfortable and me and my partner had great nights sleep. There's a kettle on the room for tea and coffee, a safe, tv and good storage space. The bathroom was a good size aswell with a bath and shower with the shower being really good. Breakfast was good aswell with a great choice of food and drink. All in all a great little hotel to stay at.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank sillyidiot17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMVA, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear valuted guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us we are proudly that our hotel and services satisfied your needs. We hope you will come to visit us for your next travel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews