We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Trip.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Hotels.comUS$90
eDreamsUS$90
ZenHotels.comUS$102
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,676)
Filter reviews
1,676 results
Traveller rating
304
614
428
199
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
614
428
199
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport muratella station shuttle bus two double beds shuttle service rome airport public transport motorway fco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,676 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2021

Nice hotel, breakfast was very good en the rooms where clesn and comfortable. Unfortunately there was no minibar in the room. But overall very good hotel snd very close to the airport. Staf was also very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Naima1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 29 August 2021

Dear Naima1245,
Thank you for your kind review.
We have appreciated your comments on the breakfast and the cleanliness of the rooms. Not all the rooms have the minibar but when reserving you may ask for one of them with the fridge.
The position of the hotel is strategic as it is in a suburban area but between the city centre and the international airport FCO.
Thank you again for your contribution.
Hope to welcome you back very soon.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager >& Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Upon arrival we where impressed with the decor and the friendliness of the staff. Room was of good size, pool good size, seating around the pool really good, breakfast fantastic. We chose this hotel for the price and the pool as travelling with children and didn't want to stay in the city. The hotel had so much potential but there was so many negatives.

1. We where over charged by around €50 which I will be taking up with booking.com
2. Our first trip into the city we asked the hotel to ring us a taxi, we where dropped off at the trevi fountain for a grand total of €75!! The driver explained that €20 of the fare was for the call out!!! This was our first trip into the city and we where gobsmacked as when using a taxi app When returning back to hotel it stated no more then €35! When we got back we showed reception the receipt and complained to be told... 'Well why did you pay that'? Maybe because we are in a foreign country and the driver only spoke Italian.
3. Key cards broke every day and had to be changed, being on the 7th floor being locked out every day with children was very frustrating. Given free access to a free gym didn't really help!!!
4. No fridge!!!! For a family of 4 staying for a week without a fridge was diabolical.
5. Non existent air con in the room. When we complained we where told its a heatwave and its expected.
6. THE POOL TIMETABLE!!! Now this was something that I found alot of people complaining about!! Staggered times around the pool because there was too many guests but seeing families around the pool all day and not being asked to leave at the end of sessions was crazy!! This didn't really impact on us but some guests got really upset about it.
7. No pressure in shower or sink in the mornings
8. Not sure what was going on over the road but every night dogs and not just one it sounded like a hundred dogs barking every night!!
9. Ice machines never worked and when we would ask at bar the barman would say the ice is for him and isn't allowed to give out.
10. Food and drinks very expensive for a holiday inn hotel and food meue is very small.
11. We found out on our last day that there was a cafe next door and shops across the road. Would have been nice is staff had told us this.

If you haven't made an evening reservation good luck getting a table in a half empty restaurant, the food isn't upto much and there isn't anything around at walking distance. Just eat was our saviour.

Would I stay again? Yes I probably would. Would I recommend? Yes but with warning to what to expect.

Cleaning staff where lovely, gentlemen in breakfast restaurant where lovely. The life guards where lovely but the younger one was totally out of his depth and I felt really sorry for him. Poor boy got alot of angry guests and he didn't deserve it and no-one helped him. He needs a medal poor kid.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 34phillipas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 26 August 2021

Dear 34phillipas,
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay in our hotel.
We thank you for your comments but we are a little bit surprised to learn about your dissatisfaction on the location of the hotel.
By confirming your booking you were aware about the site where the hotel stands and what were the services offered.
Our hotel is set up for business meetings and congresses able to host up to 600 people. It is a 4 stars hotel and has all the benefits that an hotel of this category can offers.
If you were looking for others sites in the centre of Rome with shops and restaurants open until late in the evening, this is not the place. Our hotel stands in an area surrounded by green very close to the "Tenuta dei Massimi," a 'protected oasis, full of tranquility away from the chaos of the city. We have a large park, outdoor swimming pool and a smaller one for children and a parking lot. All these services would not be available if the hotel was located in the heart of the city.
The charge of € 50 refers to the City taxes and they go directly to the Municipality of Rome and not to the hotel. This note is inserted in booking.com hotel's information.
As for the swimming pool, we had to divided the entrances in three turns as there has been too much people in the same time and for Covid measures we have been obliged to manage the situation by applying the social distances.
As for the other services, had you contacted the Manager on Duty whilst in hotel, he would have made every efforts in order to assist you.
Thank you for the kind words towards our staff, we have really appreciated them.
Our hotel team are here to make sure your stay is as welcoming, pleasant and stress-free as possible - you are our guest and we want you to have the best possible experience.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments.
We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
With kind regards
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

The staff are what really make this hotel, friendly and will go out if their way to get whatever you need. Breakfast is superb with a huge range of choices, perfect for the kids who looked forward to it each day. The lunch and dinner menu is small but perfectly formed and if you fancy something specific, always worth asking the chef who is super flexible.

The rooms are fantastic, so clean and a great size for a family. Fridge in the room was a real plus point for cold water. Air con was fab!! Loads of towels and great shower.

The train is a 7 min walk from the hotel. Really easy and reception have tickets available to buy. We didn’t fancy the walk back from the station late at night as it’s dark and down a small lane but ubers from the city centre are €30-40 which we did use quite often.

Pool is fab! Kids loved it and well life guarded to keep it safe and calm (no diving allowed). Free pool towels every day. They also do really well managing with covid restrictions.

We will definitely be back. You can’t get the facilities they have here in the centre of Rome. It’s too hot to not have a pool!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CocklesWithMuscles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 26 August 2021

Dear CocklesWithMuscles,

Thank you for your sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature.
It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to share it.
Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn a leader in excellence.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments.
We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
With kind regards,
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

The interior and exterior are so extremely outdated. I don’t think I got what I expected with the price that I paid to say at this hotel. The air conditioning was working, the room wasn’t clean, the food was so expensive and it wasn’t even that good, the location is absolutely terrible.Overal the experience
terrible and I wouldn’t be coming back.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yourtrustedadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 18 August 2021

Dear Yourtrusteradviser,
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay in our hotel.
We thank you for your comments but we are a little bit surprised to learn about your dissatisfaction on the location of the hotel and negative comments on the structure.
By confirming your booking you were aware about the site where the hotel stands and what were the services offered.
Our hotel is set up for business meetings and congresses able to host up to 600 people. It is a 4 stars hotel and has all the benefits that an hotel of this category can offers.
If you were looking for a site in the centre of Rome with shops and restaurants open until late in the evening, this is not the place. Our hotel stands in an area surrounded by green very close to the "Tenuta dei Massimi," a 'protected oasis, full of tranquility away from the chaos of the city. We have a large park, outdoor swimming pool and a smaller one for children and a parking lot. All these services would not be available if the hotel was located in the heart of the city.
Had you contacted the Manager on Duty whilst in hotel, he would have made every efforts to give you assistance for your requests and questions.
Despite your disappointment we do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.
With very kind regards
Roberta S.
Assitant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

I LOVE this place... IT was my second time here and everyone from staff was so nice and helpful. Amazing big pool, nice and clean rooms and tasty italian food in hotel restaurant :) Hotel was full because of summer holiday but everything was working smooth..

It is great hotel just 15 min. from the airport and just 5 min. walking distance from train station that brings you in 20 minutes in front of Colosseum.

How I said, it was my second time here and for sure not the last one :)

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 18 August 2021

Dear Nane C,
Thank you for your lovely review and five stars rating. It is great to know that you had very good time while staying with us and that our staff made the difference.
Thank you again for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
Roberta S.
Assistant to the General Manager & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews