We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Albergo Cesari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Albergo Cesari
Ranked #99 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Memorable Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Albergo Cesari in May 2011 and absolutely enjoyed our stay including the wonderful location, cleanliness, staff and, of course, breakfast every morning on the rooftop which also served as a great place to enjoy views of Rome and an evening drink or two either before or after dinner.

Our goal on this second visit to Rome was to be close to the Pantheon which is literally about a 30-40 second walk from the Hotel as well as the surrounding area including Piazza Navona.

We cannot wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Our corner room, 409, was perfect and I would recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raphael12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    566
    99
    21
    6
See reviews for
330
636
100
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

This is a basic hotel with dated decor, that is clean and has an absolutely fabulous location. The staff is outstanding and incredibly helpful. Jan, Tomasso and Camillio deserve to be mentioned due to their outstanding service. There is a patio with heaters on the roof that our group utilized every night, even though it was December. The street that the hotel is located on is lovely and has many restaurants and some shopping. This hotel is within walking distance to all major attractions. Located on a cobblestone street in between the Pantheon and Trevi fountain. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danielle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We spent three nights in the hotel and were amazed how quiet it was, although on a bustling alleyway. Windows were double glazed.
We enjoyed breakfast on the rooftop terrace. It was great being able to set off for our sight seeing straight into the squares and lanes surrounding the Pantheon or turn down the Via del Corso and head to the Forum...
Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask to be high up, away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed for five days last week, and were satisfied with our stay. Bernardo and Tommaso were extremely professional and helpful, and they absolutely make the hotel outstanding! The first day we arrived the hotel at 9 in the morning, and Bernardo invited us to have the breakfast first while waiting the room to be cleaned. His warm and greeting gesture makes us feel like being home from day 1. The night shift at the reception is Tommaso, who has a great sense of humor and he always make us laugh when we ask him for opinions.
Like all the other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel itself is a bit old, and the room is small, but it pretty much has everything that you need during the stay. Plus, the location is perfect and is convenient to everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

This was the last hotel we stayed in during our 5 week trip, and it was probably the worst. However, this is not to say it is a bad hotel - it isn't. It is very old, a little bit old-fashioned, and the rooms are on the small side, but they are perfectly clean. The beds are very hard, as previous reviewers have said, but they are still quite comfortable. The front desk staff are lovely, very helpful and friendly. The breakfast room staff are a little less so, possibly because they are run off their feet. The location of the hotel is brilliant. Our biggest problem with this hotel was the constant stench of cigarette smoke, even on the so-called non smoking floors, and in the non-smoking rooms. Italians smoke like chimneys, anyway, so you learn to live with it on the streets, but it's a bit much when second hand smoke comes through the airconditioning vents in your non-smoking hotel room while you sleep.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mardi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#160 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#46 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#117 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Cesari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Cesari

Property: Albergo Cesari
Address: Via Di Pietra 89 A | Via di Pietra 89/A, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#102 Business Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): $198 - $1,303
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Cesari 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Fontana di Trevi and the Pantheon. The 48rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a complete range of amenities and facilities. No smoking hotel. Buffet breakfast and trendy bar on the roof garden. Private garage nearby at extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo Cesari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Cesari Hotel Rome
Albergo Cesari Rome
Hotel Cesari Rome
Cesari Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing