We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Genova
Nearby Hotels
US$239
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Navona(Rome)
US$195
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$280
US$238
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$347
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$344
US$302
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$321
US$272
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$287
US$257
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$852
US$434
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
200
349
206
80
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
349
206
80
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationnear termininice hotelwithin walking distancefront desk staffbusy streetthe hotel managerhop on hoptop floortwo blocksstayed at this hotel for nightsthe air conditioningmain attractionssight seeingdouble roompastriestrevi fountain
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Genova for 5 night with my family.
We came all the way from Australia with a 2 years old and at our arrival we were exausthed. It was a pleasure to be welcomed by the amazing girls at the desk.
One in particular served us, Angelica,her costumer service was impeccable. She been quick and kind and gave us a huge amount of information regarding the city as well as the hotel.
She been very patience with our boy who was grumpy at the time and recommended us few restaurants nearby for our dinner.
We were very pleased with our room and with the services offered by the Hotel that is very central and beautifully kept. (And clean).
I would definetly go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Perla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioPiraino, Direttore at Hotel Genova, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Perla
I thank you for your nice comment.
We work hard every day to keep our quality standard high and your comment gave effort on it.
Thank you from Angelica, she remembers with pleasure and sympathy your family.
I hope you had a nice journey back home.
Take care and I hope one day to see you again at our Genova.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Genova Hotel for 4 nights. Room was well presented, comfortable and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Located within a 2-3 minute walk to the Termini station which makes it very convenient to take transport.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed just one night waiting to get on a cruise. Rooms a bit dated and bathrooms could be cleaner but still ok .. suppose everyone has different opinions on cleanliness.. Great location just a few mins walk to central railway station and 20 mins walk to Colloseum.. breakfast was nice with plenty of choices and I recommend the restaurant just out the front door and turn left. First one you come across.. the lasagne is awesome..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scottonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Just had a long weekend in Rome and we decided to stay at Hotel Genova. We took the train from the airport to Termini and Genova was no more than a 6 minute walk which was great. Checked in quickly and efficiently and left our cases with the concierge and headed out for lunch. Claudio on reception suggested a lunch venue and gave us a note for free lemon cello. Just to add, Claudio was extremely helpful throughout our stay, arranged bus tickets and taxis so all in all provided great service.

The room was clean, comfortable and spacious and we had an outside terrace which was lovely. Overall the hotel is well located with lots of bars and restaurants nearby and the centre is only a 25 minute walk. Buffet style breakfast was provided each morning which made for a good start to the day. The hotel has a nice atmosphere and I felt that it was well ran. I would also like to mention Ricardo who I didn't meet whilst staying at the hotel, however, he arranged for some clothes that my Wife left behind to be posted on to the UK. I would without doubt stay here again when I go back to Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D3rks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioPiraino, Direttore at Hotel Genova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear guest
I thanks from Claudio & Riccardo.
They remember you as two nice and gentle clients.
I hope I will have chance to meet you on your next stay in Rome.
With my best regards.
Claudio Piraino
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

On arrival it looked as if our rooms had been double booked but the hotel Manager, CLAUDIO, did all he could to keep us and our 2 friends together. Whilst we had a very enjoyable rooftop lunch at a restaurant he recommended, Claudio sorted the problem.
My wife and I were given a beautifully newly renovated room which had been done to the highest standard. OK there was no view as it looked into the back area of the hotel but the quality and comfort of the room made up for that, plus you don't want to spend too much time in your room when Rome is there for you! The bed was big and comfortable, subdued lighting, rain shower in the delightful bathroom and plenty of cloths storage. Also the essential safe.
Breakfast was a buffet with a plentiful selection.
This hotel is close to the railway station/bus station and surrounded with good restaurants. Walking to the main attractions takes 15 - 20 minutes but is all downhill!
Claudio was very helpful with recommendations as well.
Some of the reviews below are very severe but we can only comment to how we found the hotel and staff and that was excellent.

Room Tip: Room 608 was newly renovated but no view. If that doesnt bother you then try it.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrockhallBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioPiraino, Direttore at Hotel Genova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your comment.
Claudio Piraino
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews