We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip to Rome yet again and this Hotel was brilliant”
Review of Hotel Clodio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Clodio
Ranked #510 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 29 July 2016

What a great find this hotel was. We had a beautiful room on the 6th floor with a gorgeous balcony and comfy sunbeds just for us! the hotel is charming, spotlessly clean all the staff from the cleaners to reception to the breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. Reception saved us from getting lost on many occasions. Breakfast was also very good and plentiful. Highly recommend this hotel and very responsibly priced.

Room Tip: 6th floor have the balconies so ask for there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank debb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clodio123, Responsabile reception at Hotel Clodio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We are really happy to read all your satisfaction for our "hospitality".
We are a family run Hotel and we like to treat our guests like part of it. Obviously with respect and the best possible professionalism.
We know we can improve and we strive every day to achieve the goal.
That said we wish to have you again here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We paid about $90 CDN per night booked through Expedia months before the trip, we learned that our room would have cost 220 euros was the actual going rate of our room if we did not book ahead/online.

Great location. It is located just north of Vatican City about 25 minutes walking to Vatican or you can take the bus that is nearby. The nearest subway station is about a 20 minute walk but there is a bus that goes to another nearby subway if you want to travel to colosseum, trevi fountain, etc. The staff were very friendly and spoke English very well. Cleaning services were good. Room was small but clean and well stocked. Disliked that the AC was not very strong in the rooms so it got pretty muggy and it could only be turned on when you were in the room as the key needed to be inserted into the door for the power to work. The same goes with charging electronics while you are away, they can only be charged while you're in the room. While laundry services are available it's on an item by item basis and very pricey you cannot do your own laundry here. Service/food at the restaurant was not great, opt for the cafes and restaurants in the area instead many good places to choose from.

Bonus points to this hotel for having a cool back story!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AliciaWardCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Very close to bus terminus. Hotel is in a quiet area, right across the road from St. Lucia Catholic church. The room was clean and comfy and we had a balcony. The breakfast is a feast. From bacon and eggs to salmon to cheese and pastries. Rooms have a coffee machine. Right across the road is a small shop and bar.

Room Tip: The balcony suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as we had a wedding to attend in villa miani which is minutes away.

Hotel was nice, room was clean, staff helpful and breakfast fine for a few days stay. They have a terrace on the roof which is great. It's a fair way out of the main attractions but reception can organise taxi which arrives within 5 minutes.

There are some nice restaurants within walking distance

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend.
Hotel is very close to Clodio bus terminal and the number 30 & 70 buses take you there from many historic landmarks this city has to offer.
Rooms are basic but very clean and the breakfast has a nice variety. All staff there are very friendly , big shout out to Vincent who went out of his way to help us get around the city and gave us helpful tips. Not much to do in the local area and I would avoid the Nolo shop/bar immediately opposite the hotel.
But the buses run until midnight and are very regular. The 23 takes you to the Vatican ( it's worth buying tickets online as queues are very long) . The 30 (130 on Sunday's ) take you near the Pantheon etc , you can buy a 72 hour bus pass for 18 euros.
Definitely recommend hotel and would stay there again the next time we head out to Rome

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank slick-rick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Delle Vittorie
#299 of 1,272 in Rome
712 reviews
Flaminio
Residence Sacconi
Residence Sacconi
#755 of 1,272 in Rome
65 reviews
Farnesina Hotel
#1,050 of 1,272 in Rome
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
River Chateau Hotel
#334 of 1,272 in Rome
382 reviews
Park Hotel dei Massimi
#386 of 1,272 in Rome
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clodio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clodio

Address: Via di Santa Lucia 10, 00195 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#260 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $105 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Clodio 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Also Known As:
Clodio Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing