We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
81
203
206
87
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
203
206
87
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepstrevi fountainroom was clean and comfortableby footair conditionwould highly recommend this hotelyogurtcheese
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

booked this hotel 10 days before we flew due to holiday company going bust. was glad ended up here as our previous hotel had no privacy...something you need after hours trodding this city. Hotel basic but clean. You have to leave your key overtime you go out. Breakfast rather good usual continental. Balcony so you can unwind on a night and eat breakfast out there. a few minutes walk from the Spanish steps and the metro which will take you to all places in Rome. Next door to the best sandwich shop..we were in there everyday..the man on reception ever so kind.. pinpointed out on maps best and cheapest places to eat. will defo be coming again when we return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel King is definitely not an upscale, 4-star place to stay. Its amenities are basic, but mostly everything you need. If you're someone who uses a hotel as a place to lay your head at night and maybe have breakfast in the morning, this is the hotel for you. It's very conveniently located near the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain, and the less visited Capuchin Monastery is right around the corner. The staff is helpful and courteous. I had broken my ankle in Florence on the first day of our holiday, so I was touring Rome in a wheelchair. Everyone jumped in to help us negotiate the elevator and outside step. The continental breakfast was good, and we ate it on a lovely outdoor terrace which gave us the perfect start to our day. That being said, the hotel is old-not an antiquity, but more mid-century modern: pink and gray bathrooms, carpeting that's seen better days, and linens that couldn't be called luxurious. But the price was right, the location was terrific, the staff was helpful and it was a quiet place to end and begin your day of touring Roma.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ARLmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This hotel was very clean although the rooms could probably do with a little updating but that also made it quite quaint. The location is very close to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain is also a short walk away. the roof garden is great for relaxing after a long day of walking and a spot of sunbathing, it is also great to enjoy a bottle of wine on the evening. The only thing I could criticise is that room did not have a small fridge which would be beneficial to cool drinks. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast have an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel over looking the breakfasting area which was a quite room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KerriStephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Quite good location for possibility to reach all main objects by foot (to 1500m), possiblity to stay in one room with children, but very small simple room, old fashion bathroom, no addition of shampoo/shower gel for the second day. Breakfast quite poor, but nice possibility to take it in air/terrace. Small elevator, no parking and limited possibility to reach hotel by own car.

Room Tip: higher floor and street view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lolitar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

The best location in the center.the hotel is an old one.the room is good the bathroom is good but old breakfast is nice the staff are very nice and helpful.you must remember that their is afee of 4euro a day per person.in total it is more a hostel then hotel but it can serve well if you don't have to stay long .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews