We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”
Review of La Residenza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Residenza
Ranked #314 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Excellent front desk staff, efficient. Great breakfast. Quiet area, hotel close to Via Veneto and easy walk to Trevi Fountain or Spanish Steps.
Stayed in Room 301. Not large as a "junior suite" but good layout, furniture and very comfortable bed. Lots of storage space. Had a terrace with umbrella table and chairs. Never used it. AC was fine. Internet is DSL, not fast; no wifi. Bathroom awkward but with good amenities. Heated towel rack.

Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunnyshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 245 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2011

MY wife and I together with my brother and Sister in law stayed there for a couple of days and we had a very nice comfortable room. The staff was very friendly and helpful in all our requests and needs.
We needed to ship some luggage to another hotel in Milan and they were very helpful in putting the shipment of the luggage together for us.
The hotel is decorated very nice and its always clean. Breakfast was great in quality and quantity. Location was very good, close to many attractions and shopping
We will definitely look to stay there again in future trips. We had a great time there
Rafael

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RafainLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We were at La Residenza for five nights and only wish it could have been more. The location was great for us; short walks to the Metro, Spanish Steps, Trevi, Borghese and much of central Rome. La Residenza is a hidden gem just one block off the Via Veneto where there are BIG ticket hotels. The hotel definitely has a 1940s elegance vibe. However, that should not be interpreted as code for shabby. We found everything to be in excellent condition and clean. We had the Junior Suite on the 5th floor. It provided a living room, bedroom, bath and a huge private balcony. The breakfasts were fantastic with fresh fruits, cheese, meats, and even eggs and bacon if you liked. All of the staff were attentive and very helpful. In particular, we interacted with Vicente, Catlin and Emmanuel (the manager) everyday. Vicente always had a smile for us when we dragged in at 10pm after a long day of walking and sightseeing. He would ask us about our day and our plans for the next and make perfect suggestions for itineraries and restaurants. No matter how wonderful a facility may be, it truly is the staff who make you want to come back again and again!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCLandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Friendly helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, great location, near Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Having trawled internet sites and reviews for hotels we finally settled on La Residenza - and what a find. This hotel must be the best kept secret in Rome and is an oasis of calm in a very busy city. The location is superb - just off the busy Via Veneto and in walking distance to the Villa Borghese, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Spagna or Barberini metro stops, but in a lovely quiet road. From the moment we stepped into reception to the moment we left we were treated with five star service. The rooms were extremely spacious and the breakfast was outstanding as was the service. We cannot thank Vincenzo, Antonello and Andrea enough for making our stay special. Thank you - we will return.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank taandrah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#152 of 1,272 in Rome
1,411 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#285 of 1,272 in Rome
976 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Tribune Hotel
The Tribune Hotel
#47 of 1,272 in Rome
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Albergo Ottocento
Albergo Ottocento
#251 of 1,272 in Rome
643 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#261 of 1,272 in Rome
1,063 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,272 in Rome
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza

Address: Via Emilia 22-24, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#123 Family Hotel in Rome
#173 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#174 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $156 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Hotel Rome
La Residenza Rome
Residenza Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing