We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of La Residenza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Residenza
Ranked #314 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Boutique character hotel with intimate bar, streetside garden restaurant, good-sized balconies with table and chairs; quiet, safe area and easy access to Hop On, Hop Off; walking distance to Trevi Fountain, famous squares, parks, museums, and Via Veneto - a main street through Rome; excellent breakfast room with full amenities; gracious staff.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet. Back rooms looked over buildings which were uninhabited and front looked ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

My husband and I returned here for a 1 night stay and were pleasantly surprised by the remodeling that has taken place. We were in room 101 which was very spacious with a very modern bathroom...double sinks, great shower, hot with good pressure, robes and slippers. Breakfast was excellent as always. We like the location near the Veneto because it is a welcome quieter place away from all the crowds yet close to things like the Borghese Gallery. Prices are also very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnieLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

I booked this on booking.com and we weren't disappointed- staff couldn't have been more helpful - our Colosseum tour was cancelled at the last minute and the consierge organized another one quickly. Was upgraded to a junior suite and it was huge. Could not want a better hotel in a better location- definitely stay here again next time in Rome.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bruceandmeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We arrived early morning, Rome time, and were not able to check in because our room was not ready. The front desk staff were very friendly, spoke great English, and were most helpful. The location of this hotel turned out to be great for walking almost anywhere. There are some good restaurants very close by also. The room was nice, although the bed was hard. The breakfast which comes with the room was very good. It is the same each day. Overall, I would stay here again, for the location, comfort and price. I considered it a good value for Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 488sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Was disappointed when we arrived and a floor of the hotel was closed due to electrical problems. However the hotel moved us for 1 night and we returned the next day. Our new room was a significant upgrade due to the previous problems and the hotel went out of it's way to make the remaining stay the highlight of the visit. Wonderful staff and would select La Residenza again. Just as important they recommended a restaurant that was so good we went twice during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#152 of 1,272 in Rome
1,411 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#285 of 1,272 in Rome
976 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Tribune Hotel
The Tribune Hotel
#47 of 1,272 in Rome
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Albergo Ottocento
Albergo Ottocento
#251 of 1,272 in Rome
643 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#261 of 1,272 in Rome
1,063 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,272 in Rome
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza

Address: Via Emilia 22-24, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#123 Family Hotel in Rome
#173 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#174 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $156 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Hotel Rome
La Residenza Rome
Residenza Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing