We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$94
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$270
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$342
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$367
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
306
392
150
51
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
392
150
51
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssant angelopiazza cavourmain buildingfree happy hourgreat locationrecommend this hotelbreakfast roomwithin walking distancevatican citytiber riverstaff was very friendly and helpfulspecial thankspastriescharming hotelpublic transportthe air conditioningmain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We just spent a week here. We were able to walk to most sights we wanted to see.
Breakfast was plentiful and staff worked hard to keep food replenished. One downside is the breakfast area gets very crowded. Several days we left and came back later due to lack of table. They don't allow food out of area, so no option but to leave if all tables are occupied. Beds were firm which I find to be very comfortable. No back aches even after walking on cobblestones for 7 miles. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriFaulwetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

My wife and I spent a week at this hotel in September. It turned out to be a great location for seeing the sites. It is within walking distance to the Vatican if you are in good walking shape. Typical European breakfast is offered.

Room Tip: Using Hotels.com, we were put in the annex building. It proved to be a good location anyway.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is a reasonably good 3 star hotel, relatively quiet but in a very good location and has a certain Rome flavour. It's just a short walk to Vatican which is actually great. Staff was helpful, speaking perfect english. However having to walk for breakfast to another building isn't for everyone but good to have working aircon even in September, ours was leaking thou.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickzkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
92
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel sant'angelo is more or less the 3 - 4 nights hotel. More than that and you would probably start to miss some things every now and then. The hotel is situated close to the castle of sant'angelo and the vatican. The recepcion when we arrived was quite nice and helpfull. They helped me trough all my doubts about our stay in roma, where to go, what to see, where to eat, etc. The room was nice and well arranged. Very clean every day, however a bit small, even the bathroom was really small. But always very clean and with a free safety box. My only real problem here was the breakfast. It was ti put it simple, pathetic. The coffee was disgusting, and we had little choice from the buffets to eat. Not very tasty and a bit sad to see to be honest. Apart from that a good hotel in roma, wich i would recommend. But for a short stay!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I cannot say enough about our stay here at Sant Angelo. The hotel itself is beautiful; a typical Roman boutique gem. The location is perfect for exploring all of Rome, while also being set away from the hustle and bustle, nestled on a quiet street with some nice restaurants close by. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Perfect.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank travelmore112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews