We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Termini
Nearby Hotels
US$229
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$230
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
US$191
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$346
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)
US$211
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$338
US$286
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$199
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$286
US$256
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$466
US$434
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$970
US$544
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
14
49
53
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
49
53
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain termini stationshower curtainconvenient locationclean roomswifi
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015

It´s close to the termini which make traveling easy to Rome and from Rome. It´s also close to the city and the historical sites. If you are thinking it´s a 5+ hotel then you are looking in the wrong place but a fine hotel for a coupple of nights. Breakfast is standard continental breakfast with coffe and a croissant.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joakim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This hotel is well located near the Termini Station. I was got surprised when they just turn off the Air Conditioned during the night and just informed us that this was common. The room got really Heat and the solution was to open the windows and the loud sound outside the room make me crazy! There is about two year that I went to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fdfelice82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Very good hotel in Rome, walking distance (2 km) to Colosseum, Forum Romanum, Fontana di Trevi and other attractions. Lessons learned.. If you plan to visit ancient Rome, always walk with a guide. Sales people of guided tours attack you everywhere but don´t be scared, with identification cards around their necks it´s perfectly OK. About twice the cost (EUR 24) compared to enter by yourself but.. Pass the quee (which is terribly long, hours..) and learn about the history behind the Roman Empire, it´s definitely worth it and you save time. Same recommendation for the Vatican.

Room Tip: The room was quite small but good standard. Ask for a room with more space. Excellent breakfast included.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

I found this hotel through an American Express travel agent and it worked out nicely because it was located near all the sites I wanted to see as well as transportation, it was very inexpensive, clean, safe, and roomy for one room, plus it had daily maid service and air conditioning. These are all important features in Rome. When you're looking for accomodations from the U.S. online, not all the booking sites explain all these features thoroughly. One does not want to be unpleasantly surprised and I was not. Me and my husband stayed there for three nights and even though other people were there, we never heard or saw them, it was very private.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ladygagwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

This place was advertised on Hostelworld and goes under 2 names, Hostel/Hotel Termini. Outstanding value and the rooms are hotel standard, not like a hostel, just like a hotel, we had twin ensuite room. Far better than I could have imagined at the price. Raphael the manager was very helpful. Very near to the station to get the Metro but you can walk to many ruins in 30 minutes.
We paid around £30 each for a twin ensuite room including a simple continental breakfast, the better rooms seem to be numbers 1 to 10 from my limited experience and are in a different building, opposite the reception building.
The sign outside the place does not say Hotel Termini, there are about 6 hotels all in the same building, the most obvious signs to see are Hotels Ventura and Philia, there is a smaller sign saying Stargate which is company name for Hotel Termini, this will help you to easily find the place as these signs are visible from many meters away. Highly recommended, I would not hesitate to use this place again.

Room Tip: I had room 8
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigChristoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews