We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$243
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$165
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
708
155
36
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
155
36
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart hotelrooftop barjunior suiteglass of proseccospanish stepsquiet side streeton arrivalvia del corsobeautiful hotelluxury hotelnespresso machinemarble bathroomperfect locationour honeymoonsitting areamajor attractionshotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

The hospitality was top notch. Would definitely recommend and hope to return. Karines was extremely helpful and pleasant. I really enjoyed the Vatican and Borghese tour they arranged for us. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele C, Direttore at The First Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your very positive comments about your stay at The First.
It is great to know that our staff and specially Karines has contributed to a memorable experience in Rome.
Grazie mille and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to The First.

Arrivederci,

Daniele Carta
General Manager
The First Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Fantastic hotel, great location but most important an excellent staff. They were able to take care of all our needs. A bonus was the beautiful art work in the hotel as well as our room. The roof top bar has a panoramic view of the city. We would definitely stay at The First Roma when we return to Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dafink910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele C, Direttore generale at The First Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing this positive review about your recent stay at The First Roma.
We are delighted to hear you appreciated the perfect location of the hotel, the excellent service offered by our passionate staff and the contemporary artworks showcased throughout the property.
Happy to know that you had the chance to spend some time at our panoramic rooftop and enjoy the magic atmosphere of the Eternal City.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to The First.

Arrivederci,

Daniele Carta
General Manager
The First Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

What a lovely stay! From the moment I stepped in, I was looked after. Then Laura Belutto, the most lovely receptionist made me feel as if I were coming home, with her warm welcoming. She really was a star and anticipated my every need. The Hotel itself was in a lovely central location, near it all. And the art in the Hotel was especially eye catching. I would be happy to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tessyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele C, Direttore generale at The First Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your precious feedback with us.

It is great to learn that our staff and specially Laura has contributed to a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the super central location of the property, just a short walk from the Spanish Steps and all the famous shopping streets.
Glad t to know that you enjoyed the art exhibition we have within the property showcasing more than 150 contemporary artworks.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The First to another magic stay in the eternal city Rome.

Arrivederci,

Daniele Carta
General Manager
The First Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Everythin nice but it is not pleasent to feel that restaurant service and Hotel run under different managment. So the bar service in the afternoon was lousy and not willing to serve on the faboulous roof top bar. A simple tea was not available.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Snekliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele C, Direttore generale at The First Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor.
We are truly sorry for the discomfort experienced. Rest assured that we will do our best to ensure that this situation will not occur in the future and we thank you for your kind understanding.
Looking to welcome you back to The First Roma and to have another opportunity to deliver the top-class service and surely with a new five-point review.

Arrivederci,

Daniele Carta
General Manager
The First Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This property was exactly what we were hoping for! The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I'm very particular about linens on the bed as well as towels. Definitely high quality for both. The breakfast buffet exceeded our expectations. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donarchuleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele C, Direttore generale at The First Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your very positive comments about your stay at The First Roma.
We are happy to see you enjoyed the service provided by our staff, besides the high quality of the products used in your room.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay.

Arrivederci,

Daniele Carta
General Manager
The First Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews