We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,235)
Filter reviews
1,235 results
Traveller rating
524
435
163
62
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
435
163
62
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station recommend this hotel within walking distance yogurt busy street top floor family room gave us a map fiumicino airport the air conditioning spanish steps location is excellent public transport visiting rome gigi colosseum cavour
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,235 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We traveled with a tour group so we had 4 people staying per room. The room was so small there was no where to put our suitcases. Our AC did not work, and when we had them come fix it, it was very minimal and basically did not make a difference. Since the AC didn't work, we had to sleep with the windows open and it was EXTREMELY loud. Sirens, honking, and mopeds all night long. Wifi was slow but it worked. They only gave us 1 room key for 4 girls, which was a hassle because we split up a lot. They ended ip giving us another one, but were hesitant to do so. Pros: the hotel was very easy to find as it was a straight 5 minute walk from the train station, the bathroom was huge, room was clean, location was about 10 minutes to Colosseum.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The location is the best part of this hotel. It generally needs a facelift - the room needed painting, mold/mildew on the bathroom ceiling, stained upholstery. The air conditioning never quite chilled the room.

Staff was helpful and gave excellent service. The location is superb, walk to Termini Station, the Metro, bus and Urbana St. for good restaurants and shopping.

Breakfast was substantial, however the eating area could use a good cleaning. Soiled tablecloths every morning and dirty silverware. More care could be given to keeping the area clean.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryw8462017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed at the Borromeo in May 2017 for 9 nights. This is a very clean hotel and the front desk was very helpful, especially GiGi and Albert, and the attendant Julio was eager to help also. The hotel is in an ideal location, close to Termini, Colosseum, Metro and Forum. This was our second stay there and would go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Great location on Via Cavour, with many restaurants and a few bars close by. About 10 mins. uphill walk to Terrmini station and not much more downhill and to the left for Colosseum. Rooms do vary in size, with those facing the road larger than others. Beds frim and comfortable, usual hotel amenities available (safe, minibar etc.). Small bar, (although not really manned) in lobby and they had no issue with our party brining in wine and beers to drink there. Breakfast room is on top floor and moderate sized, best to make sure you are there not much later than 8:30 to get seat, otherwise you'll have to wait. Breakfast selection if fair, typical continental fayre with bread, pastries and a hot option of eggs and bacon. They also have a pancake and omelette machine, which is an experience in itself. Rooms serviced daily. Overall a clean comfortable hotel, in a good location and at a reasonable price - well worth putting on your list of possibles if researching somewhere to stay in Rome

Room Tip: Request room facing street as they are larger
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ah_holidays_perfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Perfectly located 15 mins walk from Termini train station and close to great restaurants for the evening. Great bar to have a glass of Prosecco before dinner. Very helpful staff and nicely decorated rooms.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews