We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princess Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$389
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$237
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$560
US$338
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$129
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$846
US$566
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hassler(Rome)
US$926
US$856
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
23
71
161
137
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
71
161
137
115
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Rooms smelly, damp, smell of drain, wifi that hardly works, one plug point in room, decor is old and dated, many non functioning amenities. Restaurant has limited menu and expensive with poor quality food. The staff are friendly enough which earns them a star, otherwise it's possibly the worst hotel I have stayed in.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank f1mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

horrible treatment from the personnel and quite far from a real italian life. more like a hotel resident area and lots of traffic on the closer streets. Lots of ruined rusty cars and garbage near the hotel and in the parking lot. Very depressing views.

Room Tip: avoid at all costs
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GiurgiuAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

The Hotel Princess is two stops away on the Rome metro from The Vatican. It is about a 15 minute walk to the closest metro station, so is probably overlooked by many travellers and other reviewers have complained about the age of the property.

The hotel does have a 60's feel and look to it, and the outside is uninspiring. However, we found the rooms clean and comfortable, and at less than $50.00 Canadian per night, it is an absolute steal in a city that commands hotel rates of 250.00 Euros per night around the major tourist attractions like the Vatican and the Colosseum. At that price, you can afford to take a taxi to and from the metro is you don't want to walk, and with all the money saved can be spent on better things.

Our deal included a breakfast each morning, and they do make an attempt to a North American element to the buffet by offering scrambled eggs and sausage dish which looks much like cocktail wieners. While that didn't win any accolades, the typical European breakfast of pastries, breads, meats and yogurt was satisfying enough for us before we started out for the metro each day.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Location:
Far away from the city center. The guy in the reception made it sound like the metro station wasn't that far away but it took 20 minutes to reach.

Building and interior:
The room was very basic and the walls apparently thin as we could hear a couple next door screaming at each other all night one night. It was (mostly) clean but the AC sounded like crazy.
The interior in the hotel was shabby and really needs an upgrade.

Breakfast:
They had this system were you depending on room and whether or not you came as a group or alone you had to sit at specific table with different colors. Noone told you unless you either actually met the (aparently) head staff of the breakfast, whom told you your color, or, as many other experienced, sat down at the wrong table and the head staff came over and not so kindly demanded you to change table. Even if you had been sitting at the wrong table for 20 minutes and was nearly finished and there were MANY empty tables you had to change in the middle of your breakfast.
The buffe was good but some fresh fruits would've been nice.

Staff:
Mostly help full, but as written above the head staff of the breakfast buffe was mental and I was actually scared everything he walked near our table.

Other:
We paid for six nights with breakfast included. On the sixth night we had to check out at 3 am, and therefore missed our last paid breakfast. The lady in the reception had earlier that evening told us that, since we'd paid for the breakfast, they'd fix two goodie bags with some breakfast that we could pick up when we checked out. But when we asked the guy at the reception gave us one small bag with one croissant, a canned juice and a buisqit och told is that they weren't allowed to do this, even if I told them that I'd paid for that breakfast.

Over all:
My fiance insisted on a swimming pool and that's why we choose this hotel. Cheap but four stars with a pool, perfect! But I would never stay here again. Ever! Shabby hotel far away from everything and a dude at breakfast that scared the hell out of me!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Very good hotel, outside of Rome's historical centre in a quiet place away from the bustle of the city but its 30 minutes far from Rome. There is a bus stop 500 metres away that takes u to the Metro station and then 20 minutes ride to city centre. Big rooms and clean, wifi in our room was ok, big lobby area

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christodoulos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews