We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
PricelineUS$119
Expedia.comUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
travelup.comUS$135
CrownePlaza.comUS$119
Lol.travelUS$153
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,668)
Filter reviews
4,668 results
Traveller rating
2,087
1,661
618
208
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,087
1,661
618
208
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus outdoor pool shuttle service tennis courts hotel grounds taxi rank public transport hotel restaurant vatican city metro station pastries euros peters taxis fabio europe sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 4,668 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2022

This is always a great place to come back to work. The staff is super help full and the place is quiet. It is not near the city center but you can easily take a bus to downtown. Breakfast is awesome and very good hours. Gym always open allows you to manage jet lag nicely. I recommend.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edite73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Davide Grilli, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2022

Dear Edite73,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback on your recent stay and to have chosen again our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s!

We are very glad to know that your visit was still very positive and that we met your expectation during your conference.

It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future.


Best regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2022

The hotel is around an hour from the airport. Hotel grounds really pleasant. Lots of people checking in when we arrived so it did take a while before we checked in. Most staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful. Booked a superior room only - lovely bathroom and comfortable beds but the rest of the room could do with a bit of updating. Slept well.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JamJam411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Davide Grilli, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2022

Dear JamJam411,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. 

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. 

It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2022

Disembarked cruise in Civitavecchia and took private transfer to hotel before flying home.

Hotel was out of town but offered paid shuttle to St Peter's Square.

Older property but clean and tidy.

Beds very soft and AC/ cooler was poor.

Bathroom layout was very poor.

Clean and tidy and staff helpful.

No Club lounge facilities.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PamelaW31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Davide Grilli, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Dear PamelaW31,

Thank you for your comments, in which you drew our attention to your experience while guest at the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter's!

We are very glad to read your appreciation about our helpful staff and cleanliness.

We have noted your comments about bathroom, beds and A/C. We will of course take this on board when we will have the opportunity soon to refurbish. We have already refurbushed almost all our bathrooms.


We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Crowne Plaza in the future.

With kind regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2022

Stayed in this hotel after a cruise before flying home. Hotel was clean & tidy, staff helpful. Would stay again, although shower wasn't as hot a I like & the bathroom was poor. Handy shuttle in to Rome.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neilwhite483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Davide Grilli, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Dear neilwhite483,

Thank you for your review and to have chosen for Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s!

We are glad to read that you loved our staff, cleanliness.

We have noted your comments about bathroom. We will of course take this on board when we will have the opportunity soon to refurbish. We have already prepared some new bathroom samples and they look fabulous.

It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our excellent service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests.

With best regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2022

Huge hotel, very clean and employees are so helpful.
The location is a bit far from down town.
Food is great and coffee taste very good.
Free parking lot with no need for prior reservation.
Sleeping very well.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sameermds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Davide Grilli, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Dear sameermds,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. 

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. 

It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews