We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved Aurelia Residence!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aurelia Residence San Pietro
Ranked #141 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We loved Aurelia Residence!”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

My family (two 40-something adults, a 9-year-old boy, and his 79-year-old Grandmother) loved Aurelia Residence - we will definitely stay there again when we return to Rome. We were greeted warmly upon our arrival and were immediately upgraded to a larger room (two bedrooms, two baths, both baths with stand-up showers). It was a full apartment with two terraces, an eat-in kitchen, another large table in the living area, and more than enough space for four people. The staff was amazing - Genaro made us delicious cappuccinos in the morning and made us feel like family. We were there in November so were not able to have breakfast on the rooftop terrace, but the breakfast room is very nice. It was wonderful to be able to walk to St. Peter's Basilica, and we had no trouble finding taxis nearby. We decided to taxi everywhere due to Grandma's mobility issues, so can't comment about other transportation. Despite its being so close to the Vatican, our taxi fares around town were very reasonable. The only thing we did not like was having to cross the busy road outside the front gate to get to the sidewalk, but we had no issues with that either - the cars will actually stop if you are crossing the road. We were nervous but ended up having no close calls whatsoever. A lovely stay at a lovely hotel - a keeper!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyWife1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AureliaResidence, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thanks for your words, we are glad to know that you had a great experience with us. Just to let you know regarding the street inconvinient, we are dealing it with our "Comune di Roma", now named "Roma Capitale", we can say the local goverment, we asked to have at least a pedestrian line in front of the exit of the residence to avoid any inconvinient in crossing the road, I cannot promise when will be done or if it will be done, but at least we are trying. I hope when you decide to come back again to Rome that situation will be different. Say hello to the whole family!, Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    96
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
201
85
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at Residence Aurelia for 4 nights and it was a positive experience. We felt like locals since the place was like an apartment not just a hotel room. The service was excellent and we loved having breakfast every morning on the rooftop terrace. Genaro made the best capuccinos we had the whole time we were in Italy!! There were just a couple things we didnt like. The mattress was extremely hard and the uneven, the shower too small and the blowdryer only worked when I had my finger pressing the button, which made it difficult to use a brush to style my hair. We really liked the place overall and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supertaster74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AureliaResidence, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thanks for sharing your experience, we are glad that you enjoed your stay in our residence, and we will be proud in having you as a guest in a future. Regarding the things you did not like we took note and we will try to improve for the next time. Remember that you have always here people that you can rely on. Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We chose this hotel based on its very competitive price compared to other hotels of the same grade, and also due to a number of very good reviews - and we were not disappointed.
On arrival we were upgraded, and the staff could not have been more helpful in settling us in.
We used the hotel as a base from which to walk to various amazing locations in Rome, and it was very special to pass the Vatican on our way out and back every day.
Highly recommended for a slightly quieter base away from the centre, with good local restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AureliaResidence, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thanks a lot for your feedback, your words make us keep on working professionally and give us strenght to work harder day by day. We are blessed to have this residence so closed to the Vatican City and each guest for us is like a treasure. We learn a lot from you and from all the other guests, is one of the best ways of exchanging culture. Hope to see you again soon!!! Sincerely yours, The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, BC, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Good location if you want to walk. Rough, busy road to walk down to main roads. Close to Vatican. Fernando at the front was great...very helpful. Had an issue in our room and problem was fixed right away! Good breakfast included.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank midnightchatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We were traveling with two kids aged 4 and 6 and we couldn't have asked for a better place. The apartment was just perfect, location is safe and quiet and close to St Peters. There is a bus stop a short walk away where bus 42 gets you to Piazza Navona etc in 15 mins. It would be useful to figure out local neighborhood as soon as you reach there. The Aurelia staff will help you out. Also we landed on a Sunday and everything closes by afternoon on Sundays, even getting bus tickets is problematic.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaurav24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#52 of 1,256 in Rome
795 reviews
Starhotels Michelangelo
#148 of 1,256 in Rome
1,024 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Residenza Paolo VI
Residenza Paolo VI
#122 of 1,256 in Rome
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#120 of 1,256 in Rome
462 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel della Conciliazione
Hotel della Conciliazione
#60 of 1,256 in Rome
609 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
#170 of 1,256 in Rome
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelia Residence San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelia Residence San Pietro

Property: Aurelia Residence San Pietro
Address: Via Aurelia 145, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Rome
#84 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#169 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): $151 - $429
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurelia Residence San Pietro 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aurelia Residence San Pietro can be your home in Rome, with its 25 apartments with three different sizes is the ideal place for families but also for couples who like to have space, either for leisure and for business. In not more than 8 minutes walking you will be in Saint Peter's Basilica and Square, one of the most important attractions of the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aurelia Residence San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurelia Residence San Pietro Hotel Rome
Aurelia Residence San Pietro Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing