We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Have Them Park Your Car!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Trevi
Ranked #432 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't Have Them Park Your Car!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Trevi last March 17, 2011. We paid for parking - about $50 US dollars for one night of overnight parking. About July 2011, we received a charge on our credit card from Hertz for a parking ticket!! They parked our car illegally!! Today, we received a summons from the police in Rome, stating that we owed 101 euros for going the wrong direction. The ticket was given AFTER we had passed our car off to the Hotel Trevi employees!!! So in all total, we paid will have paid (we are not paying the last charge!!) about $200 to park our car with Hotel Trevi for one night!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annafla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    355
    213
    99
    127
See reviews for
226
426
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

The hotel is in an incredibly crowded and extremely loud area. We were put in a separate building which was very loud, had no elevator, and smelled so putrid that we requested to be moved from the building after one night. As it is adjacent to the Trevi Fountain, it stays noisy until the early hours of the morning. The staff was accommodating, but I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We have just returned from Rome on the 27/1/12 witch is a great place we was there this time last year.
We stayed at the hotel Trevi and as we booked a year ago was very disappointed with the room.

We where placed up a side street in room 502 the room had no window and my wife hated it,we had 2 single beds and things didn't work,the room was well worn and i would say 2 star.keep in mind we booked a year ago and still didn't get what we booked.

Sleep quality was terrible scooters , taxis, fly pitchers running up and down most of the night.
the worst of all this bloody great bell chiming the time at 15 minute intervals 24 hours a day. a nightmare.

Breakfast was ok but not to our taste the staff where ok and had no problems apart from they would run out of things and not replace them.

Position was great and all the sites where easily accessible, we buy a tour bus ticket and metro ticket and that gets you just about every where. Would i stay at this hotel again NO your spoilt for choice in this area so do your homework.

Just to finish we where not looked after by Thomson over charged for rooms and conned on the exchange rate we could have got 40 euros more for £500 in the airport. also book your parking on line its half price.

Room Tip: Look on line ask for what you want then get it in writing..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank denis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Hotel Trevi was about 10 steps from the Trevi Fountain. It served as a good base to walk to all the main sights, eating areas and a short cab ride from Termini Rome train station (30 minute walk). It was also a short walk to the main shopping streets and buses.

There are a variety of buildings around the Trevi Fountain that are part of the hotel; all were only a 1 or 2 minute walk from the reception building. We stayed in a room in a building away from the main building and a very friendly hotel bell hop carried the suitcases up all the stairs. The bathroom was large, with heated towel racks. The room was clean and also had a safe and refrigerator.

In the reception, a computer was available for use with internet access and wifi was able to be purchased, however wifi was only accessible if you stayed in the main hotel building. One thing to remember, which staff inform you of on check in, is that when visiting key sites, such as the colosseum and Vatican, their security machines may deactivate your key and therefore its a good idea to drop by reception before returning to your room to ensure it is still activate.

When asked for assistance and local knowledge on shopping, site seeing and booking airport transfers, all reception staff were very helpful. Overall, a great location, service and reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed here a few years ago, but I wanted to update the review, which I am unable to edit after posting.

We liked this place, although it was rather difficult to find. All we were told was that it was "meters away from the Trevi fountain", but when we found the fountain, we had no idea which direction to go from there to find the hotel. It turns out it's in an alley a couple blocks southeast of the fountain, but there are several one-way alleys there, and if you're in a car, you'll find it difficult to navigate the area. The key is to travel south on Vicolo Scanderbeg from Via In Arcione, and then when you reach the Piazza Scanderbeg, turn right into the first alley (Vicollo Di Modelli, but I don't know if there's a sign for that street), and then turn left into the first alley (Vicolo Del Puttarello), and the hotel will be on the right. I apologize to the Europeans reading this post, but I find it difficult to get directions like this from Europeans in general, Italians in particular. I kept asking the hotel for specific directions like what I provided here, but all I was told was the "meters away from Trevi Fountain" line. Of course, as soon as we dropped off our luggage, we ditched the car for the remainder of our stay in Rome.

Once we found the place, we discovered was charming, confortable, and convenient. We have good memories of the place and wouldn't hesitate to return if we ever get back to Rome again.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p27159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#86 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#157 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#567 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#558 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Trevi Collection
Hotel Trevi Collection
#498 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#234 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi

Property: Hotel Trevi
Address: Vicolo del Babuccio, 20/21 A, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #432 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): $180 - $397
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Trevi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trevi is a three star superior hotel, two steps away from its namesake the Trevi Fountain. It offers a refined atmosphere equipped with the best facilities within a historical 16th century palace. It is located in the proximity of the infamous “Via Veneto” , the magnificent Spanish Steps and the surrounding high fashion district. One can stroll and admire the window displays of world -renowned designers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trevi Rome
Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing