We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$194
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$193
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$241
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$242
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$280
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
49
91
77
47
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
91
77
47
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbase to explorecomfortable roomthe staff was friendly and helpfulsingle rooman ideal locationtermini stationtrip to romequiet at nightwithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againeurosproximitybusescolosseumsights
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This is my third trip to Rome for 6 nations and third time at the Europa. By some reviews I thought it had gone down but not so. This is a clean comfortable hotel with great staff . From check in to check out all very helpful especially the night reception and bar very friendly and helpful. I hope to return in two years . The location is really good with great restaurants nearby. Breakfast adequate.Our room appeared to be recently refurbished and had everythig we needed for a great trip. Will return

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IrelandEamonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEuropaRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay!
Please come and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The staff were helpful , friendly and welcoming. The buffet breakfast was pretty standard but a good start to the day. For me the location close to the rail terminal was perfect and most sights in Rome were within walking distance. I suggest booking a shuttle of some sort from the airport as Taxis are a little pricey in Rome. I enjoyed my stay and would happily book in again- good value for money if you are on a budget. Being a teacher, I am always on a budget- good hotel, better than some i have encountered in Paris which were more expensive

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ANDREW G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEuropaRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Mr Andrew,

thank you for your words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come and visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I was there last week with my mom for a 3 night stay and we were so excited until we got there.
We were checked in by a very friendly lady who explained the wifi didn't work in our room which did annoy me because I booked the hotel because it had wifi. The room was only ok. It needs a lot of maintenance. The paint is coming off the wall, cracks in the floor and on the 4th floor 2 windows are missing. The room was also freezing.
On a positive note. The location was superb, walking distance to most things. The staff especially Barbera were so helpful and friendly couldn't fault them. And house keeping were brilliant.
I may or may not return to the hotel but there photos need to be updated and stop with the false advertising

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Celina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEuropaRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Celina,

thank you for your time in reviewing your stay at Hotel Europa. Your suggestions are taken very seriously in order to improve our service. Please, note that unfortunately wifi could be weak in the rooms sometimes, there is an eccellent connection in the common areas. We hope you might visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Room is ok and clean - only no windows to open air!
Breakfast far from 4 star standard. Toaster broken - waiting time on coffee, cheese, juice etc. Staf does not speak English or German.
Staff in reception was a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEuropaRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Mr Christian,

thank you for your review. We are glad you appreciate your room and the cleaning service and reception staff.
We are surprized in reading that you did not enjoy your breakfast, we consider it our strong point, it is so rich in variety. Unfortunately at the moment no waiter speaks German, but they all speak English and they are always willing to communicate and help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Returned from this hotel yesterday after a 3 night stay. A 4 star hotel that gives you polystyrene cups to drink your coffee from? Just 2 sachets of coffee and 2 teabags on the tray with 2 little milks. Not good enough.
Don't get me started on breakfast, if we. Old have, we would have happily paid for it outside. The toaster wasn't working and we were told that it would be fixed....not. Okay, they had eggs and bacon etc but it was all cold, if you've ever eaten a cold rubbery fried egg, you'll know what I mean. Nobody ever can to replenish and one morning the juice was empty and was never filled. I'm sure the food, including the "hot" stuff was put out by the night porter.
We had a room on the ground floor which had no windows to the outside, I opened it to see the corridor where the maids liked to have a chat.
Wi fi only available in the bar area.
I wouldn't return.

Room Tip: Avoid room 15 if you want to look outside.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailertrashSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEuropaRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Guest,

we are very sorry to read your stay was not as expected. Let us just reply on few things: er are very proud of our breakfast, food is cooked in the morning and it is kept warm on the chafing dish. In the rooms we provide a kattle with tea bags, coffee ect, you can always ask for more.
We thank you anyway for your suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews