We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
54
94
84
48
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
94
84
48
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the main train station base to explore comfortable room the staff was friendly and helpful an ideal location stayed here for three nights metro line air con quiet at night trip to rome tourist attractions street noise roma termini within walking distance booked this hotel on foot each morning
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Arrived 3 hours early and they let us check in straight away which was nice, lady at the front desk was very helpful when we had questions about trains and so on, close to Termini which has buses, trains, underground metro ad supermarket. Bathroom is very nice, hade a very big modern shower head and nice bathroom products. Wifi is also excellent.
That is where the good things end. The room is small, with old furniture and a uncomfortable bed, you sink in to the middle. The balcony was full of bird poo so that was gross.
Aircon is average, it doesn't get very cold. On the second day of our stay we noticed cigarette smoke coming in the aircon vent! We told front desk but they couldn't change our rooms as the hotel was full, so we had to turn the aircon off that day, next day they said there still aren't any rooms available but they would send up a maintenance guy to clean the filter. It was better after that but that smoke was awful, especially since this is a non smoking hotel.
Breakfast has been poor, everyday it's a different standard, each day getting lower, hard bread, cold food that was suppose to be hot, they also do not add more fruit when it is finished so either you are early or you miss out.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zena_StAnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We took the train for Naples to Rome and walked to the hotel in 7 mins from the train station. The hotel is also a 10 minute walk from the bus station. If you are planning to take the public transport while in Rome, this hotel is conveniently located. Our stay also included breakfast and their options were decent. ( They had eggs which most other places in Italy where I went were difficult to find ). The room was a. It small but included all necessities.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rutika d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

The location of the hotel is very good, very close to Termini train station. Reception staff seemed nice but not exceptional.

The room was disappointing. As some reviewers before me have noticed, the hotels is supposed to be 4 stars but offers the comfort rather of a two-star-hotel. The bed was very hard, not comfortable at all, the room was cold and TV only had Italian channels, which was surprising as Rome naturally is visited by a lot of foreign tourists.

Positive point: I liked the breakfast buffet and breakfast staff were extremely polite and nice.

Conclusion: I don't recommend this hotel, not even for a budget traveller. As long as there are no significant improvements in terms of comfort (bed, temperature), it's better to go elsewhere.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Perho2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

I was wary of this hotel after seeing some of the reviews here. For what it is worth, my experience was of a pretty standard four-star hotel, with clean, modern room with excellent shower. The breakfast was also pretty good, with variety. This hotel is one of many very conveniently located in the streets north of Rome's Termini station and all its intercity and interurban transport links, including buses, subway and trams. It's not ideal for the centro storico, of course, but there are endless buses to and from historic sites and Termini. I got a very good price, just north of 60 euros for a single room.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We bought a deal with lastminute.com, the hotel suppose to be 4* and room was described as double and spacious. We received a room on the ground floor with window without a daylight at all. The size of the room was nothing close to spacious. I couldn't even walk normal around the bed, just a side walk. The bed was not double - it was two single beds with stains. The wardrobe had a misssing door.
The air conditioning wasn't working at all- just blowing a hot air.
Fre Wifi and cellular coverage was terrible- it felt like we were in the basement.
After bringing to the staff attention that we are not happy we were promised to change the room but no one from the staff ever got back to us.
DO NOT RECOMEND !!!

Room tip: close to the train station
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank roniuk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEuropaRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Guest,

we are so sorry to read you are not sutisfied with the accomodation.
Our staff at the reception desk is always willing to change the room and provide a different one, according to your needs, but to do so, the change has to be advised in the morning, the luggage left packed into the room.
Please come and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews