We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$218
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$195
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$280
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$243
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
49
91
77
47
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
91
77
47
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbase to explorecomfortable roomthe staff was friendly and helpfulsingle rooman ideal locationtermini stationtrip to romequiet at nightwithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againeurosproximitybusescolosseumsights
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Unfortunately this hotel was not what we expected. There is a prevailing bad smell in the hotel (sewer like smell) and it seems to get worse on floors 1 and 2. My parents had to switch rooms, it was so bad. The rooms are also VERY small. Having said that, the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank kyendley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Room was good.. bit small but manageable.. staff was friendly and helpful.. They knew English.. no points for charging in the room.. Only IPhone mobiles cab be charged.. No proper eatables for breakfast (specially for vegetarians and Indians).. Overall our experience was OK..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank meowtomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEuropaRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Meowtomcat,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at hotel Europa
It is a pleasure to read, that you enjoyed our rooms and friendly and Helpful Staff.

We are working to improve the product, even in terms of services

Guest Relation
Hotel Europa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is nothing like the pictures. The room was dirty, big holes in the walls, and dangerous electrics. It's barely a two star. We then had clothes go missing from our suitcase the day before our departure. We reported it to reception, who then told the manager. The management would not do anything about it at all, but instead told us to go to the police (impossible as we were leaving). The lady on reception then made the decision to give us a small compensation as it was my fourteen year old daughters missing clothes and she was very upset. I want to actively discourage anyone from booking this hotel and actively encourage the lady on reception to find new employment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank ABartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival, staff at the front desk were friendly, gave good info about the locations of attractions, transport (nearest train station 5 min walk) & good food spots.

He then explained there was a water problem in our room so we were given another room for the first night. The temporary room on first floor was awful. It was tiny, very cramped and the mattress was so old it dipped in the middle which was very uncomfortable, the view from the window was of a fire exit stairway so pretty dark and dingy and the shower had hairs in it - not a good first impression.

The next day we were given a much larger room on third floor of which was miles better, bed much more comfy, air con was ok, very clean, decent wifi access and overall satisfactory.

Lastly, the breakfasts offered every day in pretty much the basement of the hotel were really just about average, nothing special and certainly not of 4* quality. Hardish bread, hot food was not very hot nor tasty compared to what is out in the city and not much variety.

If I was to ever return to Rome, I would not stay here again. :/

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank srg890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Arrived 3 hours early and they let us check in straight away which was nice, lady at the front desk was very helpful when we had questions about trains and so on, close to Termini which has buses, trains, underground metro ad supermarket. Bathroom is very nice, hade a very big modern shower head and nice bathroom products. Wifi is also excellent.
That is where the good things end. The room is small, with old furniture and a uncomfortable bed, you sink in to the middle. The balcony was full of bird poo so that was gross.
Aircon is average, it doesn't get very cold. On the second day of our stay we noticed cigarette smoke coming in the aircon vent! We told front desk but they couldn't change our rooms as the hotel was full, so we had to turn the aircon off that day, next day they said there still aren't any rooms available but they would send up a maintenance guy to clean the filter. It was better after that but that smoke was awful, especially since this is a non smoking hotel.
Breakfast has been poor, everyday it's a different standard, each day getting lower, hard bread, cold food that was suppose to be hot, they also do not add more fruit when it is finished so either you are early or you miss out.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zena_StAnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews