We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome Trip”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #1,029 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located in an ideal location near the Metro Station, making for ease of access to all the city has to offer! Rooms very clean, staff are very friendly and accommodating (Big thanks to Stephano & Lucio at the reception & the Hotel Manager Maximo for making our stay great)!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ajwilliams2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEuropaRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for leaving a feedback of your stay at Hotel Europa. We are glad you appreciate our location, the cleaning and most of all our staff, we are doing our best to provide the best service so to leave the best memories of a trip in Rome. Please come and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017

Unfortunately this hotel was not what we expected. There is a prevailing bad smell in the hotel (sewer like smell) and it seems to get worse on floors 1 and 2. My parents had to switch rooms, it was so bad. The rooms are also VERY small. Having said that, the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank kyendley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Room was good.. bit small but manageable.. staff was friendly and helpful.. They knew English.. no points for charging in the room.. Only IPhone mobiles cab be charged.. No proper eatables for breakfast (specially for vegetarians and Indians).. Overall our experience was OK..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank meowtomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEuropaRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Meowtomcat,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at hotel Europa
It is a pleasure to read, that you enjoyed our rooms and friendly and Helpful Staff.

We are working to improve the product, even in terms of services

Guest Relation
Hotel Europa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is nothing like the pictures. The room was dirty, big holes in the walls, and dangerous electrics. It's barely a two star. We then had clothes go missing from our suitcase the day before our departure. We reported it to reception, who then told the manager. The management would not do anything about it at all, but instead told us to go to the police (impossible as we were leaving). The lady on reception then made the decision to give us a small compensation as it was my fourteen year old daughters missing clothes and she was very upset. I want to actively discourage anyone from booking this hotel and actively encourage the lady on reception to find new employment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank ABartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival, staff at the front desk were friendly, gave good info about the locations of attractions, transport (nearest train station 5 min walk) & good food spots.

He then explained there was a water problem in our room so we were given another room for the first night. The temporary room on first floor was awful. It was tiny, very cramped and the mattress was so old it dipped in the middle which was very uncomfortable, the view from the window was of a fire exit stairway so pretty dark and dingy and the shower had hairs in it - not a good first impression.

The next day we were given a much larger room on third floor of which was miles better, bed much more comfy, air con was ok, very clean, decent wifi access and overall satisfactory.

Lastly, the breakfasts offered every day in pretty much the basement of the hotel were really just about average, nothing special and certainly not of 4* quality. Hardish bread, hot food was not very hot nor tasty compared to what is out in the city and not much variety.

If I was to ever return to Rome, I would not stay here again. :/

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank srg890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Archimede
Hotel Archimede
#799 of 1,272 in Rome
524 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#737 of 1,272 in Rome
288 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#230 of 1,272 in Rome
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Luce
Hotel Luce
#1,041 of 1,272 in Rome
290 reviews
Esquilino
Venetia Palace Hotel
Venetia Palace Hotel
#329 of 1,272 in Rome
923 reviews
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#380 of 1,272 in Rome
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Via Varese 26, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#356 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $87 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern comforts; located on a quiet street near Termini Station; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing